Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haven, CT

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Close enough to Underground station, not in congested area.
Cons: Tub too high to get in & out of.
Nice hotel, smaller size room then in the States, had king bed, not easy to find in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful. High speed internet should be free. Breakfast should be affordable.
Location: Right near The British Museum.
Great location but not a great hotel. I only wish that this hotel had been more friendly!
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Hairdryer, problem connecting to WiFi
Location: Great location- British Museum just round the corner
Very good standard but not luxury. great location- good breakfast but expensive
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, New York

A breath of fresh air in a busy city.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Location: Abundant choices of restaurants and pubs nearby.
The Clarendon is an attractive small hotel in a lovely neighborhood.There are two pretty parks at either end of the quiet street. Our room was spacious, very well appointed, and the staff was polite and very helpful. The hotel is quite near two tube stops that makes everything convenient. Will definitely head back here on our next visit to London !
5 out of 5
for Families
by Rosaleen from Manchester

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter is a student at LCF and I visit frequently - always booking a hotel for the 2 of us for 1 or 2 nights so we get a mini break together. The Grange Claredon was lovely -very comfortable beds , clean room, lovely staff and a great location. Will definitely stay again and would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Good hotel, close to underground station

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location and condition of room. Friendly staff, quite helpful.
Cons: Bar facilities, (draft beer, lager for example) Bath/shower could be better accessibility. Staff knew I was disabled.
Location: Russell Square is close to a nice park with cafe and tube station. Also close to British museum and other London attractions.
Quiet street in nice residential area, yet close enough to city to walk to Covent Garden Leicester Square etc. we were upgraded to an executive room no extra charge, it was very nice, but as a person with poor mobility the shower was difficult to access due to height of bath side. Bed was too hard for me, but room was very nice. bar was limited as there were no draft beers. Didn't try breakfast, it was an extra, we chose to go out for food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Inconsistent room size

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Book doubles in a double room and only singles in a single room. Don't stuff a double bed in a single room and call it a double.
Location: Well centered in London on a low traffic street
Stayed a few days at beginning of trip and a second time at the end of the trip. First visit room was far too small. I Booked a double room. There was absolutely no space. One suitcase was on floor halfway out of the closet and blocking the entry door and the second suitcase on floor blocking the table. This should have been a single room at best. On second visit, same booking of double room. There was a stand for one suitcase, and room in closet to contain the other. This was reasonable. I think I did not get what I paid for on the first visit. I would not book with them again.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Lila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the breakfast cost

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice but I hadn't realised the cost didn't include any breakfast. The of the breakfast at the hotel was scandalously high and under normal circumstances we would have refused to eat there had we known it wasn't included beforehand. Timings meant we had no other option, but be warned if your are staying here!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Anna from Rønde

Samlet set o.k.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Personalet var søde og hjælpsomme. Værelset var lille, og gulvet skrånede en del, men overordnet set var det fint nok til prisen.