Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地条件の良いホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 徒歩で観光地にいけること。地下鉄に近い。
Cons: スタッフの対応が他のホテルよりフレンドリーでなかった。 ランドリー設備ありと書いてあったが、個人で洗えるランドリールームがあるわけではなかったのが残念だった。長期滞在のうちの3泊だったので、部屋で手洗いした。
Location: ロケーションは良い。
コベントガーデンやソーホー、ピカデリーサーカスに歩いて行け、大英博物館のすぐ近くで 、いつでも行けるところがよかった。 朝食が高いので、宿泊のみにした。 バスタブの栓がとれていた。いちいちはめねばならなかった。 クラシカルなホテルだが、エレベーターがあったのでよかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haven, CT

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Close enough to Underground station, not in congested area.
Cons: Tub too high to get in & out of.
Nice hotel, smaller size room then in the States, had king bed, not easy to find in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xuanlu from Canada

3 Days stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Good location Friendly staff Cons: Very old hotel Small room They mention on hotel details you will have a city view but nothing interesting to see, in fact we stayed on underground level. I would say overpriced This is not a four star hotel, for me is more like a three max. I do not know who assigns this but that person is evidently mistaken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Changhun from seoul

only the location was good

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is absolutely one of the unique points of this hotel. However, the room was too cold to sleep and internet service is too bad. I couldn't check my email even paid for high speed internet. Don't expect to this hotel. Just focus on the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful. High speed internet should be free. Breakfast should be affordable.
Location: Right near The British Museum.
Great location but not a great hotel. I only wish that this hotel had been more friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yash from Luton

Brilliant

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed 1 night and that was excellent. Room was small but well planned. Little bit of corridor noise in the morning rest was all perfect. Staff was awesome. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: Hairdryer, problem connecting to WiFi
Location: Great location- British Museum just round the corner
Very good standard but not luxury. great location- good breakfast but expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, New York

A breath of fresh air in a busy city.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Location: Abundant choices of restaurants and pubs nearby.
The Clarendon is an attractive small hotel in a lovely neighborhood.There are two pretty parks at either end of the quiet street. Our room was spacious, very well appointed, and the staff was polite and very helpful. The hotel is quite near two tube stops that makes everything convenient. Will definitely head back here on our next visit to London !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helge from Jørpeland

Gjennomgående middels

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Greit hotell. Vi fikk rom i kjelleren, ikke optimalt. Noe trangt og varmt. Ok restaurant, men £23 per pers for frokost er i overkant. Ok service, rolig og stille strøk, 4 min fra Holborn stasjon. Hadde nok prøvd et annet hotell neste gang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels