Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice traditional hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A nice well priced hotel. My only issue was the bed did not suit me. But then I have back issues that can be easily aggravated. Also, the tube runs directly below the hotel and even on the 3rd floor I could hear the vibrations of the passing trains. Didn't disturb me though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights staff were lovely very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice but small rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The quality of the rooms is very good - nice towels and linens and overall excellent. My only problem for me was that the rooms are tiny.
Cons: The rooms are too small. I had to squeeze around the corners to get to the "tea pot", but at least there was a good tea pot and selection of teas.
Location: Location was excellent for me, since I had meetings just a couple blocks away and the subway (or tube) is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tube station

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Cooked breakfast
Location: Numerous tourist attractions and a good choice of places to eat and drin.k
Very helpful, smiling staff which was always willing to go that extra mile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lasdt minute booking to attend an early morning meeting. room more that adequate, just a little strange that they bed folded down out of the wardrobe. Perfectly comfortable apart from pillows falling off the back of the mattress and no bedside lamp for night time reading. Cant comment on any other facilities as really just used for sleeping and that was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable Hotel in good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Oxford street

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Good hotel but some rooms have no frigde or air conditioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

REALLY LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The charm and décor of the place and the friendly staff
Cons: Flickering light in the bathroom!
Check in was very quick and staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 12.00pm but check in wasn't until 3.00pm and the staff explained the room was being cleaned but offered to take our bags for us until we came back to the hotel as we wanted to go off and explore. When we got back later in the evening our room was ready and bags located within minutes. The room was quite spacious even with the sofa bed set up and I loved the panelling and dark wood furniture, that's one reason why I booked this hotel for the character. The reception area was delightful with dark wood panelling, old fashioned leather sofas and grandfather clock - it had a real old world charm about it. The hotel and our room itself was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom which was well stocked with complimentary toiletries. There were complimentary teas and coffees and hairdryer and an ironing board and iron in the room too. The bed itself was kingsize and unbelievably comfortable - it is one of the first times I have had a decent sleep in a hotel it was that comfortable. We didn't use the restaurant or bar so cannot comment on those but I would definitely recommend the hotel for its charm and character and the helpfulness of the staff. Would most definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YORK

Very pleasant stay, staff lovely, room fab

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and accommodation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice Restaurants and Regents Park 2 mins walk
Stayed last minute at this hotel. I had requested easy access due to breaking my ankle a few weeks before. They accommodated this request. The staff were very efficient, courteous and very helpful. Would happily stay again. 2 min walk (without broken ankle) from Portland Street underground so very central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good overall

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is fairly expensive, but has a good location. Quiet in some rooms (my room was quiet, but colleague's room was not). Comfortable bed. Only complaint was inability to control temperature. The hotel's heat was running despite it being June. I left my window completely open all the time and could never cool it down enough to be comfortable.