Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Layout of room unsafe

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Rooms in basement staircase unsafe narrow; Wanted a room on a different floor but asked to pay extra for a safer location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located, close to Senate House where I was attending a conference, and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Excellent Value

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is very nice and located close to the subway. It is within walking distance of many great attractions. The housekeeping staff is quite incredible. They have a computer for use in the lobby. The only downside is that the shower is actually located within the room, and since I shared with a friend of mine, we spent some time playing the game of, "Okay, I'm getting in! Close your eyes now!" The toilets are shared and located in the hallway. Just remember that this is Europe, after all, and you likely aren't spending much time there either. It was a small price to pay to support such a lovely group of people.
4 out of 5
by David from Glasgow

A pleasant night

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and met my needs for the night. There was a shower and the room, and the toilets were not far away. It was in easy reach of the School of Oriental and African studies where I was attending a lecture and having dinner. The particular part of London around the university is a very quiet and pleasant place to stay. The British Museum is in easy walking distance, as are the shops in Tottenham Court Road, not to mention the bookshops etc in Great Russell Street
4 out of 5
by Maria from Copenhagen

Fantastisk beliggenhed

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i gåafstand til det meste. Lige ved siden af ligger en lille park med en legeplads, det var ideelt da vi havde små børn med. Personalet var smilende og hjælpsomme. Der er bad og håndvask på værelserne men ikke toilet. Det gjorde gjorde ikke det mindste da det er to pæne og lækre toiletter man deler med 3 andre værelser. Og de lå lige op af de 4 værelser. Jeg ville klart vælge dette hotel igen hvis jeg skulle til London.
4 out of 5
by Ulrich from Augsburg

Top Lage und preiswert

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beste Anbindung an Bus und U-Bahn System, guter und günstiger Italiener ganz in der Nähe,( wichtig für die Enkelin) typische englische Pubs ebenfalls,( wichtig für die Großeltern) 5 Min. zum British Museum,ruhige Lage mit zwei Parks nahebei, nettes Personal, in der günstigen Zimmerkathegorie je drei Zimmer 1 WC auf dem Stichflur,Damen und Herren getrennt,Continentel oder British Breakfast8etwas teurer) nach Wahl, wir würden wieder hier buchen!
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Charming

Posted May 17, 2016
Great stay, close to everything. Shower was a little cramped. Overall charming hotel
3 out of 5
by inigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sanghyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels