Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

mittelmäßiges Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Feb 3, 2016
+ sehr gute Lage (british museum um die Ecke), viele Restaurants und ein paar kleine Supermärkte zum Eindecken in der Umgebung + im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels in London, die ich bisher kennengelernt habe, ist das Zimmer größer + Personal war so nett und hat mir einen Reiseadapter zur Verfügung gestellt + wer keine hohen Ansprüche hat, nur unterwegs ist und das Hotel nur braucht um zu übernachten und zu duschen ist gut damit bedient - die Überdecke auf dem Bett hatte Flecken auf der Rückseite - die Tür und Leisten sehen verschmutzt aus und könnten gestrichen werden - der Schrank für die Anziehsachen war etwas kaputt - es wird zwar täglich sauber gemacht, aber wirklich sauber ist es nicht, es ist auch nicht dreckig, sondern mittelmäßig sauber - wer wirklich lärmempfindlich ist sollte das Hotel meiden, da, obwohl das Hotel in einer Seitenstraße liegt, die Fenster den Lärm der vorbeifahrenden Autos abends und nachts nicht gut abhalten; zudem kommt das die Dusche im Zimmer ist und über der Dusche nonstop eine Belüftung arbeitet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Spacious room for a great price

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location right next to the British Museum with several tube stops within a five minutes walk. Rooms were clean and spacious. Shower and sink are in the room, but the men's and women's toilets were down the hall. I was concerned about the toilets, but it was never a problem and I never had to wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn, Baden Württemberg

Nettes und gepflegtes Hotel Nähe British Museum

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Gepflegt und sehr nettes Personal. Schönes Hotel in altem Stil. Gute Badausstattung und sehr sauber.
Cons: Unserer Meinung nach alles ok für den Preis
Location: Um die Ecke vom British Museum. Nahe zur Underground. Nette Pubs in der Nähe. Ruhige Seitenstrasse. Gute Auswahl an Restaurants in der Nähe.
Für einen Kurztrip (Freitag bis Sonntag) für Besuch British Museum gebucht. Die Nähe dazu perfekt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Santiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Udmærket, men ikke prangende, hotel. Beliggenheden er derimod rigtig god, kun ca. 200 m fra British Museum. Undgå morgenmaden på hotellet - det er alt for dyrt og slet ikke pengene værd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon Ingi from Reykjavik, Iceland

Great stay during school break.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel in a great location. Family of 4, split into two rooms. Stayed during the Icelandic school break. Walking distance to our main destinations + holborn tube station. Sainsbury local very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great spot for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Location: Russell Square, University of London
Simple accommodations, with shared bathrooms, but the location (and price for location) cannot be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, England

Good value

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff, enormous room (we didn't mind that it was in the basement). The room was actually in a sister hotel over the road, but it was better than the room we had booked. We thought the location very handy - we were able to stroll to the Royal Opera House in a little over 15 minutes. Breakfast not included and quite pricey so we found a cafe instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels