Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Well located, quiet. Nice hotel. Good restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice reception staff. Lovely room (although small, but to be expected in London). The bath/shower could have been cleaner. The main issue was that I couldn't control the room temperature and so had a spoilt night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were superb and the service was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is situated close to everything you need. The basic Rooms are a little on the small side. Ok for a long weekend but wouldn't want to a week. Would recommend upgrade to larger room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfectly fine hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the location for my needs. The staff was also very friendly and the facade of the building is quite gorgeous.
Cons: I thought the way they handled housekeeping was odd. You have to request it and get a letter under your door if you don't.
Location: It is 10 minutes away from beautiful Regent's Park and, as I mentioned, has two of the best coffee places in London around the blocks.
I selected this hotel because it was located 10 minutes away from my London office and 10 minutes away from a convention I needed to be at. This made the location absolutely perfect. It is also in a really nice neighborhood that isn't too loud or overrun with tourists. Some of London's best coffee spots are located around the corner too, so it's a great spot to wake up in. The rooms are really, very small however--even by London standards so it wasn't the most comfortable stay. That said, I'd visit again knowing I'd ask for the biggest room available next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

flat next door partied/danced all night

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: They appear to have already done their best to sound proof; however there is no way to keep the music from the flats on other side of the wall.
Location: The best thing about the hotel was the advice they gave us for eating locally. Charlotte Street (a 5 minute walk away) had a great variety of cuisine.
Our room was so small, it was almost impossible to squeeze past the bed. They should not have put such a big bed in such a tiny room. On our second night, there was a party at the condo/flat in the next building (which shared a common wall with our room in the hotel). At 11:00 PM we asked the hotel to do something about it, however the music continued until 2:00 AM after which we tried to sleep. For some reason the music then subsequently started again at 4:00 AM. Our experience was not anything like what would be expected at a 4 star hotel. Because there are "flats" sharing a common wall with the hotel, the hotel doesn't appear to be able to ensure peace and quiet during sleeping hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was clean, it was quite small. Room temperature was a problem for me. It was terribly hot during my stay in London. The room had one small fan and no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't arrive until late but was met by friendly reception staff. Room nice, stylish interior. Didn't stay for breakfast as had a early start so can't comment on that. Bathroom could have done with a bit of a makeover. Shower screen and tiles very dated. Room very hot, but fan provided