Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Don't stay there

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Terrible experience in every possible way. Couldn't sleep all night. Complained twice and asked for refund and was told nothing can be done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but uncomfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, great service, very friendly and efficient staff, but the bed was rock hard.......solid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a central location in London. The service was very friendly and helpful. The room was very small and the cable TV didn't work but otherwise a good option for London.
3 out of 5
by ABID ALI from Lahore Pakistan

Good

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay has been good, having a short and comfortable distance to my conference site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from susse

Close to the centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to centre and quiet location
Room was big and spacious. We stayed there as a family of 4 with one double bed and my two teenage sons had a very small and unconfortable sofa bed wich was very dissapointing since there would have been plenty of space for another bed. i had one of the worst sleeps at this hotel be ause we ended up 3 in a bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Theatres, Covent garden, great restaurants, really great location
Really happy with location, cleanliness, comfort of bed, decent shower, staff were friendly and helpful. The price was great for all of the above the only negatives were the room was too warm as no air conditioning and quite a lot of internal noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 Star hotel standard

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The property felt like a good B&B rather than a 4 star hotel. We were given the lower ground room at the front. The room itself is spacious but the view is off the staff walking up and down with bin bags to the street level. The stairs down to the room from the reception have thread bare carpet which is off putting. The location is great between the parks in a quiet road and very close to 2 tube stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by high level customer service from holborn

overnight stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
overall excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth Dorset

Lovely hotel, quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 14, 2016
This hotel is surprisingly quiet, considering it's location in London. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The room was spacious, with a kitchen area, fridge and microwave and very clean. We cannot comment on the breakfast. We were in London for pleasure and this hotel is 15 minutes walk from Covent Garden and all the theatres. We stopped for breakfast on the way. There's no shortage of places to eat. We will certainly use this hotel again when we return to London.