Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel. No district but still ez access everyw

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great concierge and front desk. Go out of there way at all costs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Hotel for Business Rather Than Family

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location. The TI is across the street; more helpful than the concierge who did not tell us this.
Cons: Availability of information about London to guests, room descriptions, hotel description as presented on hotel website.
Location: The Tate Modern and Millennium Foot Bridge make walking the city easy. Tube station and bus stop are also across the street.
The staff at the front desk was excellent, otherwise, we were disappointed with other staff members. The room service menu is very limited. The rooms are not organized to maximum usage; they are cramped. They did offer a large bathtub with our "upgrade" which may have sacrificed some square footage in our room. The mini bar is ultra sensitive, but the front desk staff took care of issues on that. This may be a better hotel for couples and business travelers. I would not recommend it to families; we have only one child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Lovely stay, lovely staff, definitely recommend it. Amazing view of cathedral as you step outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pictures do not do the hotel justice as this is a beautiful building with beautiful rooms, staff are helpful and pleasant to talk to, me and my partner had a lovely time here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

near St Paul's

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: pool and fitness suite
Cons: correct rating. 4 star. absolutely not 5 star
Internal courtyard room, like being in a goldfish bowl. Small room - not luxury Not 5 star at all Front desk staff mediocre in customer friendly approach huge dissapointment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

time to micro on to better london hotels

Posted Dec 4, 2016
poor condition of facilities that shows its age. too many events held in a relatively small hotel provides constant disturbances and noise for business travelers. taxis difficult to secure at many times. food is just fair. there are now much better hotels in london for the same price. i have been to hotel a dozen times in 5 years but no more. staff is all foreigners with little knowledge of london, some language challenges, and no concern for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Good location
Not attentive enough at reception, not made to feel personal service. Stayed in apartments, 'security' in foyer should either just be replaced by CCTV or better, by someone looking a bit smarter & interested. Hair in bath, otherwise room OK Breakfast tables too close together & very much a canteen like atmosphere. Not what I expect for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In the shadow of St. Pauls

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location. Uber modern use of glass and light. Friendly and quiet. Nice amenities. Good breakfast. Lives up to the billing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely ladies weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Would highly recomend. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. 3 of us ladies shared a room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good area.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good clean place to stay. I would stay there again.