Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location for what was needed

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Overall excellent
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: I was on Business so the location was fine
Very good experience for all concerned,I found that the Hotel was just what I needed for my Business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were in London to go to Hyde park proms and this hotel was an easy walk to the venue. Good area of London. Would have liked air con which I believe some rooms have but ours didn't . the price of breakfast for us was way over priced at £24.95 but we walked around 15mins and found very good places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHIBA

駅から徒歩5分程度、便利な立地に安さ!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
ホテルらしからぬ入り口で迷子になってしまいましたが…ブロックの角が入り口なので一度覚えてしまえば簡単。メインのピカデリーサーカスなど地下鉄では1本で行けますし、地下鉄ですがヒースロー空港までも1本で行けます。駅前にはスーパーが2つ、1つは日曜日は営業時間が短くてももう1つでカバーできます。お土産や日用品を買うにもわざわざ長時間持っていなくて良いのが最高!駅前にはファストフード店や可愛らしいcafeもありました。ホテルは比較的安かったからか部屋が狭いのが難点…通路という通路もなくすれ違うのは無理。スーツケースは入り口で広げるしかありません。ただ内装に重厚感があり、日本人にとって嬉しいバスタブ付きはかなり助かりました!STAFFも大変親切で、笑顔が素敵でした。困っても頼みやすいです!この周りのホテルは1泊がとても高く、同じエリアにありながらこの安さはすごいな、と思いますし狭さはありますがそれ以外は最高でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs air conditioning

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, historic value, staff, size of room to accommodate 2 adults and 2 teenagers
Cons: Some kind of cooling system, mesh on the windows and bathroom counter space
Location: Restaurants, subway, very nice location with beautiful buildings
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel overall. It's very quaint and clean, the staff are pleasant and helpful, the location is excellent with lots to do, there is a wide choice of restaurants and it is close to the subway. The room had a double bed and 2 single beds which was excellent for our family of 4. The downside, however, is that there is no air conditioning and our room became warm very quickly even with the window open. Keeping the window open at night was not an option because of traffic noise. There is also very little counter space in the bathroom for a family of 4 which does become an issue after a few days.
5 out of 5
by NAOKI

おすすめ

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
クーラーがなく、旧式の扇風機が置いてあったのには少しびっくりしたけど、あまり暑くなかったので気にならなかっ。あと、ベッドがとても気持ちよかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond North Yorkshire

Well situated hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the Royal Albert Hall
Cons: A step in the bedroom to the sleeping area proved to be a bit of a hazard to we two elderly ladies.
Location: Superb location for museums, parks and Albert Hall
Most pleasant and welcoming staff everywhere. An excellent place to stay away from much of the hustle and bustle of London at a most reasonable price for the capital city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Style over substance

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Saves and fridges in rooms
Location: Royal Albert Hall, museums, Knightsbridge in walking distance
A lovely hotel, in an excellent location. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the rooms are finished to a very high standard. It is the little things that we miss when we stay here (and we have stayed a number of times) e.g. A room safe, fridge and on this visit, air-con. I think too much consideration was given to cramming as many rooms as possible into the building rather than overall guest comfort, as the rooms we have stayed in have been small and extremely small. However I can appreciate that installing a/c would be an enormously expensive and disruptive task for our 'summers'. It has always been price, location ( perfect for RAH and museums) and availability that has brought us back.