Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel and helpful staff but should not be considered a four and a half star hotel. I would consider it a good three star hotel. It needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

One of the nicest hotel I have stayed in London

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very nice hotel had a lovely stay they for the night.one of the best hotel I have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quite outstanding

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nothing to criticise. I stay in a different 4 or 5 star London hotel each week, most of them indifferent at best,none of them good. Here is a refreshing change - excellent in every respect. Best hotel I have stayed at in London in recent years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Lovely hotel and room was very clean with lots of space. Will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for conference

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience to conference . Good facilities . Clean smart modern .
Cons: Unable to open a window in the bedroom as all controlled by air conditioning
Location: Location suitable for conference and Tourist sights in the area. E.g. Tower of London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, MA

First time in London

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful with suggestions to attractions and directions. Your room was quiet and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Only complaint would be the breakfast. It's overpriced and limited. Also, the pool and hot tub hours close too early. Otherwise great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Excellent value centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: swimming pool; excellent location for travel links; room a good size and well equipped
Cons: privacy curtain or one-way film - our room looked straight across to (busy) offices so not very private complimentary mineral water would be welcome
Location: immediate environment is not particularly exciting, but only a short walk to river and Tower of London; tube lines and buses and DLR all on hand
We stayed for one night only; very good value; staff all very pleasant; good clean facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to tower bridge

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Modern and rooms are spacious
Cons: Beds very uncomfortable
Location: Super location very close to tower bridge
Loved the hotel, the facilities are amazing, the pool etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Not impressed that Breakfast wasnt included in the price, £190 for one night with no meal alittle of the expensive side.