Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, ny

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel is nice and quiet close to Buckingham palace within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely Hotel on Vincent Square

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and the place is quite.
Cons: The restaurant is not worth spending money in. Too expensive for average food.
Location: 15 minutes walk away from Victoria Station. 5-10 minutes away from a few nice restaurants.
We made two bookings at either side of a tour (the tour company uses this hotel as departure and arrival spot - booking through them gives better rates but it still not cheap). The hotel looks clean and freshly refurbished. Generally speaking, the staff was really nice and helpful - they printed boarding passes as well as organising the transfers to and from the airport. The rooms were clean, newly refurbished and pleasant. The hotel has a restaurant as well, and I'd say the food is the not so great side of this place. It's average, and not cheap. However, there are plenty restaurants at 8-10 minutes walking distance away, which I'd strongly recommend visiting. There is no 24 room service, so for example if you want breakfast in your room you must let them know before 3AM. The closest tube station is Victoria, which is at 15 minutes walk away, another minor drawback if walking is an issue for whatever reason. I'm not sure I would use it again, simply because for that price, there are other choices closer to amenities and transport in that area.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Westminster.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Good relax, good room, private

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly as the pics. Was close to business area in quiet area. Close to Buckingham palace at far end of city. Good for what we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel, reasonable price for London

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Room
Location: Walkable to Westminster, Victoria, Buckingham Palace
Only stayed one night but perfectly comfortable and nice location.
5 out of 5
by Greg Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Darton

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, quiet and comfortable in a very nice location.10 minutes walk to Victoria station yet the hotel overlooks Vincent Square which has a cricket pitch with a match played on the Saturday and Sunday of our stay. Most unusual for a central London location. Would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Sally Lai King

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by steven from New York, USA

Nice and cozy...

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive and courteous staff. Size of room was a little bit smaller than expected. The picture of the superior room seems larger on the website and understandably or perhaps misleadingly so. On balance the room was nice, well equipped and the quality of the bathroom, especially the shower made up for the tightness. The desk can be improved. As it is right now, it is more of a hindrance and lacks functionality because it is too small. It is impossible to open the door when seating in front of it, which can prove to be a hazard in case of an emergency. All in all I loved the location, quiet atmosphere, copious breakfast and professionalism of the staff. The sports facilities across the hotel is a bonus. Hopefully access is possible, especially to the tennis courts. I plan to return to this hotel on my next visit to London and would recommend it to friends and peers..
5 out of 5
by Fremar from Livonia, Michigan USA

1st Time in London

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and situated in a great location. It was very clean and the customer service was excellent. In addition, they have a excellent gym. The availability of food during lunch time is plentiful. There are plenty of restaurants on Strutton Ground (about a 10 minute walk). Public transportation (i.e. St James underground) is nearby. The attractions are nearby (i.e. The London Eye or Buckingham Palace). Either you can walk or catch a quick cab or the Underground tram. When we return to London, we will absolutely return to the Grange Wellington and highly recommend to other travelers.