Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
All the staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in a very nice area, close to everything, but in a quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt og roligt hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Personalet var venlige og hjælpsomme. Værelset var rent og pænt. Dejligt med 24 timers concierge. Roligt, grønt kvarter. Dejlig lokation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Newport

Lovely place

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
A nice little hotel. Spotlessly clean. No lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elina from Espoo

Viikonloppureissu

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Siisti ja kiva hotelli hiljaisella kadulla puiston vieressä. Hyvä aamiainen, joka ei sisälly hintaan. Voisin mennä uudelleen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but no lift

Posted May 20, 2015
Great location, great staff and facilities. However absence of lift maybe troublesome. Overall, it's a pleasant place to stay if you can walk stairs up and down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Limhamn

Bra

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell med ok läge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Halesworth

Weekend break

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic modern, clean, and luxury hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The internet, cleanliness, comfort, and luxury of the place.
Cons: Free shuttle to the tube station? I think that may be asking too much tho. It really is a great place.
Location: Lots of good food nearby. Victoria station is not too far and provides quick access to lots of the best places in London.
Had a great stay at the Grange Wellington. They provided free luggage storage since we arrived well before our check-in time. The room was great. It was very comfortable, with fantastic A/C, and they now provide a tablet device to control lighting in your room, a/c guest services, etc. It worked well and made the place feel even more luxury. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. The building itself was quite pretty. They don't have lifts (elevators, for us Americans), so try to get a lower floor if you've got a lot of luggage and don't want to tip a porter to carry it. The hotel is located in a good area with very close access to food and other services. It could be a little closer to the Tube station (10 minute walk), but not bad, since it's Victoria Station and has easy access to Gatwick airport as well as other train routes. The free internet was speedy, but they also have a paid option that provides higher-speed internet for more demanding users (e.g., Netflix streaming or large file transfers). We just used the free internet and it was great. We really enjoyed our stay. Rates were a good value for the amount of luxury, cleanliness, and great service that you get at this hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with peaceful surroundings

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, peaceful surroundings and lovely hotel room.
Cons: Bed was a little too firm for my liking.
Location: Victoria tube station is a 4-5 minute walk away and Apollo Victoria Theatre is near if you want to go see Wicked, which I would highly recommend.
Staff were very helpful. Room was lovely and spotless. Great location with peaceful surroundings.