Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Grange Wellngton excellent lcation in a quiet area

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Perhaps advise people that their room overlooks a courtyard, so no outside view due to the glass bricks. Lovely room in any case.
Location: Fabulously convenient for Westminster sightseeing, asy to get to everywhere on public transport
I enjoyed my visit here. Lovely location in a quiet area on Vincent Square. Very central with Victoria tube, train and bus station within 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location, walking distance to Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Only drawback was road noise from Rochester which could make sleeping a tad difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very well run and immaculate. Good service and everything you expect and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Was lush, very lush, very lush indeed, using up space now
5 out of 5
by Mark from A short walk to Victoria for shopping, theatre, mainline rail to Gatwick and the South coast.

A little off the beaten track, but quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place located in a quiet square, my only criticism was the slopping roof in the bedroom, hit my head a couple of times on it. The room was a good size and great value for my 4 night stay. I ate one meal in the restaurant which was nicely cooked and tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Many people complain about hotels for various reasons. Mine have to do with noise, a bed and pillows made of very hard material. A Tv which can't lock on a channel. And a staff that appears to tries but doesn't really care. I reserved my room online and upon arriving the room looked nothing like the pictures and could barely fit in a bed and a small desk. It was on the ground floor and anyone walking by could look in plus you could hear all the street noise. I immediately requested a different home and was shown one on the third floor which was slightly larger but still looked nothing like the pictures. I unpacked and noticed the bed was extremely stiff as were all the pillows but thought it could be dealt with. The Tv was useless and the front desk admitted to it. The next morning the noise started at around 7 a.m. and continued through the rest of the day. Mainly Street noise and trucks delivering to the hotel and trash pickup this continues on every day. I complained on the 2nd or third day and was told they were sorry but couldn't control the street noise, they offered me a free breakfast but I decline and they offered instead a free dinner which I accepted as I was under the impression they were working on further compensation for the noise. The dinner while tasty was only a rouse. I wasn't allowed to order off of The regular menu I had to use the price fix menu. And is it didn't even include drinks! I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you are hard of hearing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, comfortable but not great

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel centrally located. First room we were given had large generator outside of window so very noisy. After speaking to staff we were moved to a much quieter room. Television not working in either room advised by hotel staff this was often the case!