Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint hotel in an excellent location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Very charming old style English hotel in a great location. Close to Euston station, Oxford Street and Soho. Room was clean and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Rey, Hotel Management
Dear Parker What a really lovely review. Thank you. We do like to keep our townhouses as charming yet practical for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by R J

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic, atmospheric, quiet and very comfortable in our lovely room at the book overlooking the gardens. Only gripe is the cost of the breakfast which we declined at £18 pp for continental and lots more for English. Why oh why? Everything else on the menu looked quite reasonable so no idea why they charge so much as it would have been lovely to have breakfasted with them. Oh well.
4 out of 5
by MARIA DE L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Trip to London

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel nice and central to underground tube, walking distance to attractions and quiet. However suggest you get breakfast elsewhere as this is very expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & price but different hotel used

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was strange that on arrival, the receptionist said we were in the wrong place and we should be in the next door down! So even though we booked this hotel, we actually stayed in the Blooms hotel next door. It is a sister hotel. Not a priblem but think you should be told as facilities differ and expected to be in the one i bookef!
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Convenient bijoux hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were extremely friendly, and the service received was positive. Loved the bijoux garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Spot for a Bed in London

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a fine choice if you need a bed in Central London for a few nights and you desire (and can afford) more privacy than you would get at a typical hostel. Bed was comfy and late-night noise levels were low. Good location right at Russell Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pull down bed

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was dark. The bed was a pull down bed and not very comfortable no headboard and also with feet that stuck out so you stubbed your toe easily. Also it was tired decor wise and certain things could have been cleaner. The noise of bins being emptied etc very early in the morning was quite bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Quiet hotel, well situated

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room was quite spacious by London standards and very quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is good, a relatively short walk from Covent Garden and next door to the British Museum.