Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Karolina

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting London for a very short (one day) business trip and urgently needed a very cheap hotel in this particular neighborhood. If I would have had choice I wouldn't have stayed in this hotel since a) I was asked out rudely from hotel at 10 am despite check out being 11 am b) It did not seem too clean and I did not feel safe in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a horrible stay ! They were negotiating price like crazy ! They said £60 per night , when we saw the room and came back, they were like its £80 per night and by mistake they said that ! Ridiculous! Never gonna suggest that place to anyone !
4 out of 5
by christian

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Its a basic hotel with cheap rooms, thats what i wanted so im happy. it was clean and bed was comfortable. i had a single room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: bed was comfortable
Location: close to family
Room very small could have been cleaned better as had cobwebs on ceiling. had to go next door for breakfast which was very basic.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Southern England

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Did what it said on the tin, at a low price for the area. But a grubby and tiny room, with a moderately uncomfortable bed. Put it this way: expected to find a Gideon's bible in the bed-side drawer and found a tatty copy of 50 Shades of Grey instead. The en-suite (one of those built in port-a-cabin arrangements) worked well (to my surprise). For the price I didn't expect much (and wasn't disappointed). As I was there on business I didn't expect to spend much time there, and the area wasn't bad. Two decent pubs steps away and an easy walking distance to other areas (including the City). I'd actually stay there again as it's an OK place to know about, as prices around it shoot up to a lot more than double what it cost and I can't always get my preferred hotels within my expense budget.
5 out of 5
by Mr Salim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Norwich

Cheap budget hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Terrace house cramped room retro fit plastic shower cubicle, no restaurant
1 out of 5
by Inigo

Not the nicest

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very cramped, in a basement under the entrance hall. Shower was tiny and hadn't been cleaned. Room smelt of smoke (probably because it was near the back door, but there was a cigarette but in the shower).
4 out of 5
by michelle from Sheffield

Good basic hotel. Good value for money.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Went for 2 day conference in Russel Square, Hotel was convenient, clean and cheap. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels