Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

value for money hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel or may I say, bnb, was close to Russell square tube. If you are from heathrow, then this might be a reasonably affordable place to stay. Had a conference near LSE, so it was a strategic place for me, walkable actually.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and basic

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ended up in Guilford next door s they appear to be run as same business. Low budget place to stay which was comfortable but basic. Would maybe choose to go high end B&B as this is borderline hotel in price comparison.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very crowded room, awful bathroom (wash basin in the shower), unreliable hot water, poor breakfast (instant coffee, only white toast, and terrible croissants but good oj and dry cereal)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay to meet up with friends from Australia. The weather was really good for the time of the year. Disappointed with the hotel. Despite offering tea and coffee in the rooms, there was only one cup. When we asked for another cup we were offered a glass because there was no other cups. The location is great for restaurants, shopping, sight seeing etc. Over priced for the accomadation but great for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

centrally located

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Economy
Cons: The could supply a boiled egg for breakfast
Location: Close to transport shop and pubs
Good for the price pub off licence and shop just around the corner also busses to kings cross 8 min walk to tube
4 out of 5
by Katalin from chichester UK

Good place to withdraw for the night.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I ALWAYS PAY MY BILL AT RESERVATION. This time something went wrong, and I have arrived and was told that I still owe the money. We all stood our ground, until I have realised that the hotel was right. I apologised and we remedied the situation. The incident did not overshadow my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Really terrible hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This a hostel for ex-cons / asylum seekers / those on benefit / homeless. It is not a hotel. Expedia's description and photos of this hotel are clearly false.
4 out of 5
by Hena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Karolina

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting London for a very short (one day) business trip and urgently needed a very cheap hotel in this particular neighborhood. If I would have had choice I wouldn't have stayed in this hotel since a) I was asked out rudely from hotel at 10 am despite check out being 11 am b) It did not seem too clean and I did not feel safe in the hotel.