Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Katalin from chichester UK

Good place to withdraw for the night.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I ALWAYS PAY MY BILL AT RESERVATION. This time something went wrong, and I have arrived and was told that I still owe the money. We all stood our ground, until I have realised that the hotel was right. I apologised and we remedied the situation. The incident did not overshadow my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Really terrible hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This a hostel for ex-cons / asylum seekers / those on benefit / homeless. It is not a hotel. Expedia's description and photos of this hotel are clearly false.
4 out of 5
by Hena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Karolina

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was visiting London for a very short (one day) business trip and urgently needed a very cheap hotel in this particular neighborhood. If I would have had choice I wouldn't have stayed in this hotel since a) I was asked out rudely from hotel at 10 am despite check out being 11 am b) It did not seem too clean and I did not feel safe in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a horrible stay ! They were negotiating price like crazy ! They said £60 per night , when we saw the room and came back, they were like its £80 per night and by mistake they said that ! Ridiculous! Never gonna suggest that place to anyone !
4 out of 5
by christian

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Its a basic hotel with cheap rooms, thats what i wanted so im happy. it was clean and bed was comfortable. i had a single room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Small room, but tidy and did the job. Stayed one night for business and the location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: bed was comfortable
Location: close to family
Room very small could have been cleaned better as had cobwebs on ceiling. had to go next door for breakfast which was very basic.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Southern England

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Did what it said on the tin, at a low price for the area. But a grubby and tiny room, with a moderately uncomfortable bed. Put it this way: expected to find a Gideon's bible in the bed-side drawer and found a tatty copy of 50 Shades of Grey instead. The en-suite (one of those built in port-a-cabin arrangements) worked well (to my surprise). For the price I didn't expect much (and wasn't disappointed). As I was there on business I didn't expect to spend much time there, and the area wasn't bad. Two decent pubs steps away and an easy walking distance to other areas (including the City). I'd actually stay there again as it's an OK place to know about, as prices around it shoot up to a lot more than double what it cost and I can't always get my preferred hotels within my expense budget.