Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay at the Grosvenor Suites

Posted May 30, 2017
Having spent most of the month of May travelling across three continents I wanted a hotel with a "home away from home" feel and my usual spots were fully booked. I chose the Grosvenor House suites and it ticked all the boxes particularly in respect of the excellent guest service, value for money, centrality of location and spaciousness. We were upgraded to a well stocked, light and airy 2 Bedroom apartment which was cleaned daily and refreshed every evening. Would have loved a room overlooking the park but I guess you cannot have everything!
5 out of 5
by Fatma

Safe in London

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very secure and top notch service! Access to the hotel is only for staying guests and their visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Perfect location, superb staff, beautiful room!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, contemporary accommodations; friendly, professional service and excellent location.
Cons: Nothing from our perspective. It perfectly accommodated our weeklong family gathering.
Location: All in walking distance - Hyde Park, shopping in all directions, galleries, restaurants and easy access to the tube and cabs.
Our beautiful accommodations and the exceptional service from hotel staff made this the memorable time in London we had hoped for on this special birthday trip with family. This was our second time staying at the Grosvenor House Suites and we will always return when in London. They make it feel like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for family

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Big rooms, view over the park (pay for the park view room), extraordinary staff, super convenient location, simple but critical amenities (washer dryer!) and service, service, service. If you're on business, brought the family and are there for a week plus, there is no better value in London. Truly a place where a high price delivers a higher return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for families

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent And did an amazing job keeping us comfortable throughout our stay, they are extremely helpful and friendly from the doorman all the way to anyone we encountered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It has great although the furniture is not soo clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

WAY Better Than Anticipated

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I have the distinct impression this place was intended for middle-eastern dignitaries rather than eccentric U.S. toursists like me. No lie -- the place looks like something Tom Cruise would be breaking into in a Mission Impossible film. Wildly modern with high-tech security and all manner of convenience. I unexpectedly wound up with a massive 2-bedroom penthouse suite with a private terrace overlooking Hyde Park. Totally cool!
4 out of 5
by Fatma from Dubai

Few glitches but still a good stay!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in their one bedroom apartment before and had a great experience so I decided to stay again. This hotel is pricey, therefore I opted to stay in a studio apartment as I was alone and on a business trip. The first thing that surprised me was the studio is significantly smaller from the one bedroom apartment I had stayed in before but still as a size it is much better than other 5 star hotels in London, maybe they should reduce the furniture in the room as it is significantly adding up space without benefit. I mean if I am staying in a Studio that is meant for two people only, why do they have a huge four chaired dinning table in the middle of the room? This time around there were some glitches, like the do not disturb sign went on and got stuck and it took them two days to fix it, I had to go twice to reception so that they can service my room with the DND sign on. Also, one blind started acting weird and was automatically opening by itself (it is electrical) suddenly in the middle of the night. My room was overlooking the indoor lobby/foyer of the hotel and only one level above so it felt very exposed as the blind went up and anyone can see inside the room from the big windows. Anyhow, with all this, I am generally pleased. The staff is nice and caring, the furniture is modern and rooms/bathrooms are very well kept. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bed sheets smell bad, room service not tasty