Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Old hotel. Dark bathrooms. Loud hvac. Dusty feather pillows. Excellent bars and restaurants. Excellent neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney australia

Grosvenor

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I chose Grosvenor as friends were staying there....good choice...traditional luxury and charm....beautifully appointed room, love original art work and lounge area with breakfast and afternoon tea was fantastic....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel using too much fragrance in air systems

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Excellent location
Air fragrance caused a reaction and messed up another wise excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east of England

Good hotel in centre of London West End

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable our room was very spacious for a London hotel and the food was excellent as were the behind the scenes staff.
Cons: The check in and attertude of a small number of check in staff.
Location: Central London west end hotel opposite Hyde Park and Winter Wonderland.
Our stay didn't start well as check in was stressful due to me not having a credit/debit card with me as I had paid in full through Expedia and also paid in full for the Ball we were attending I only took a small amount of cash they were insisting I pay £200 beposit for my stay which I would get back at check out which I thought was over the top and I did not have that much with me eventually they accepted £100.The rest of my stay was good but this experience did put a damper on my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Beautiful hotel close to oxford shopping street.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel , nice and welcoming staf , the nicest thing that we can smoke in the room ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petersfield Hampshire

Fabulous except a few cleanliness issues

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We checked in and everything was fine. We went on to unpack our stuf, the room was hot so we opened to bathroom window only to find a used condom on the window ledge which had clearly been there for some considerable time! Later I took a shower, the water did not seem to drain away very well at all. Within minutes the bath was half full and I was left wondering just how much hair was down the plug hole pipe causing the blockage. Yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hote is a nice place to live in and it's close to the oxford st
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

London - Grovenor House

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Great customer service and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing perfect but close.
Location: Hyde park, underground, Parliament, Westminster , Oxford and regent street and many excellent causal restaurants on Park Lane on back side of hotel.
Yes, customer service excellent and this hotel staff could teach those at US hotels something for all Marriott customers. Attention to detail to the causal recognition from all employees. Do not know if we could always afford it but this was a most pleasant experience and outstanding location and easy access to tourist attractions, restaurants and transportation. Thank you for a most delightful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Mayfair London Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff, spacious, nicely decorated rooms, prompt taxi service, excellent eateries.
Cons: There are no complaints from this traveler.
Location: As stated above, Grosvenor House is in the Mayfair/Park Lane area of London just minutes from Oxford Street and the Marble Arch.
London appears to be a place of such high interest for many reasons. Because of this fact most travelers will confront the question from those who have been to London with "what are you going there for?" or "what do you want to do while you are there?" London is a traditionally very big, highly populated and fast-paced city with something for everyone. London is in the Mayfair neighborhood and because it is on Park Lane it is right across the street from Hyde Park. This area of London is also minutes away from all of the shops, boutiques, and eateries of Oxford Street with museums and other points of interest within walking distance. Grosvenor House is fantastically located in this section of town which is not near as congested and fast-paced as Central London. The hotel is an older "period" hotel which is in tremendous great shape. The staff are incredible, excellent front door taxi service for those who want transportation immediately, excellent eateries, state of the art fitness facilities, and beautiful spacious rooms. The rooms are equivalent to U.S. hotels in size for those who demand a certain amount of space. Overall, this property is top of the line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Love it! Great location, excellent service and nice room service (great menu)