Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location in Mayfair

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This property is beautiful. Simply first rate and an exceedingly good value. The staff are knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. The lounge serves delicious small plates and beverages. The restaurant offers a large selection of fare that is very well executed. I attended a business meeting whilst there was an event in the ballroom and could not hear a thing. The rooms must be sound proofed. Fantastically quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fabulous hotel in a great neighborhood.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was gorgeous. All details thought out. Service was exceptional. The staff was wonderful. Can't say enough about how wonderful all aspects of the hotel were. Will certainly stay there on my next trip to London. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: One of the lifts/ elevators was being repaired so the lift/ elevator service was slow.
Location: I attend a dinner in the ball room plus the hotel was nearby to people I was seeing.
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. If you looked lost, which i often do, one of the staff would come up to you and ask if they could help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Need renovation

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location but the hotel need renovation and the hotel staff should be more quick The steak house is excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bob - New York

Great staff & location but still needs investment

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Need to continue capital investment in facility. Main areas well done but rooms need attention. Staff is well selected and trained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Beautiful

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel with first class staff In a lovely historical building and opposite Hyde Park it felt like stepping into a different workd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Mayfair location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Service was excellent in all areas.
Cons: I would expect a bit more than Kenco instant coffee sachets for the in-room coffee-making facilities for this level of hotel!
Lovely location in Mayfair, chosen because it was just a few streets away from the glorious Le Gavroche on Upper Brook Street where we were splurging for a special dinner. Excellent service, staff very attentive but the rooms themselves are in need of an update for the price paid. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor (rm 356) which had a very comfortable large King bed, lovely linens and good sized room. Hallways are over-lit and need a design update which makes the hotel feel a bit faded. Breakfast was adequate but not great quality (grapefruit juice was undrinkable, for example).
5 out of 5
by Raaed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location with Amazing Steakhouse

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel that has a gorgeous smell in every area. Great location on Park Lane. The room was very clean but exceptionaly small with minimal space around the sides of the bed. The JW Steakhouse is amazing and possibly one of the best steak restaurants in London.