Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right to what I paid for.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I checked in very early around 6:30 am, asked the employees if they can bring my luggages in the room when it's ready because I'm not actually staying the night of my check in day, they said they cannot or they will try. Left my bags outside their tiny reception office and two more luggages in their breakfast area. I came back luggages are still there but not in my room. I'm thankful though, that all my luggages are still there. Paid for wifi 2.50 pounds / appliance/ day, which I didn't use because it's too slow. I ended up using my data from my SIM card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CV3

Cheap (with offer), basic but cheerful and central

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Fairly good location - perfect for where I was working at the time. Tea/coffee facilities in the compact room. No lift so some good stair exercise.
Cons: Maybe more of a choice at breakfast. New up to date decor.
Location: Not far from the Brunswick Centre or Russell Square underground. Only a 20 minute fast walk from Euston and Oxford St. Quite central.
An ok en-suite room, the built-in shower/toilet unit was quite compact but did the job. Very good price with the offer at the time. Breakfast was edible - a very basic continental, no ham/cheese just jam/marmalade or peanut butter, 5 choices of cereals, tea/coffee, juice, fruit, mini yoghurt and possible a croissant. Room service daily, sometimes twice a day. There were no 'do not disturb' door signs (if doing night-shift/out late).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Hotel offering family room for 6 people

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and 5 mins walk from Russel Square tube station
Cons: Overall state of room, including shower and signs of mould on one wall
Location: 5 mins walk from Russell Square tube station. Near Dickens House
Hotel is very average but I guess lived up to it's 2-star rating. Room was large enough to cater for 6 people and had TV, kettle and unlimited tea and coffee. Breakfast was fine with cereal, toast, fruit and yoghurt on offer. Room had signs of mould in one corner, but was comfortable and overall quite acceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
small room, small toilet, extremly basic breakfast, thin walls. but all considered, it was a decent establishment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and helpful have i stayed there before and would happily stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Elendigt WIFI der ikke rigtigt virkede. Forfærdelig senge og beskidt gulv.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline from Chichester

Mediocre ....

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was a nice guy. Polite and helpful. The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in and the bathroom was a cupboard!! Literally! There was no loo roll so late at night, I had to go down and ask for one! I was in room 608 and the people in 606 were having an argument so that spoiled my experience, somewhat. Again, I had to go down to ask the receptionist to ask them to be quiet! They did, eventually! But that wasn't the hotel's fault! However, all-in-all..... it was clean, and I got a few hour's sleep. although not a great experience for eighty-five quid!! Not sure I'd go there again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas from Gävle

Dålig standard

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Smutsigt och sunkigt hotellrum och en oerhört spartansk frukost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room on the road side.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room.
The room I had was on the road side and I barely slept because of the noise from traffic all night.