Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the hotel was great! I was only in London for one night which was a shame but the service and sleep at the hotel was amazing. The hotel is literally a 10 mins walk from Oxford Street and a 15 min walk to the local embassy's (which was the purpose of my stay). The staff were really friendly and had a laugh with you from the moment you stepped through the door. The room was clean and tidy; the only critisum would be the shower in room 8 was making a funny noise. Overall great stay and would reccommend it to everyone!!
3 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location....

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Really helpful gentleman for the first couple days of my stay, then the next guy never tried to say hello or ask how we were. The staircase is very rickety and kind of scary even with tennis shoes on. The really nice gentleman helped me get my suitcase down the steps when I left. I would stay but would try to get a room closer to the ground floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Party in the Park

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a good,if slightly old fashioned, hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Great price

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
You can't beat the price. It is an old hotel owned by a famous author at one time. It was very clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. There isn't any lifts to the rooms but the staff will carry the bag to your room for you. It seems there isn't any air conditioning but there is a fan on the wall that made it comfortable. The bed is firm. I didn't realize the extra blanket and pillow was in the dresser draw. It would have been nice to have know about the pillow my first night. My room was small but the price was extremely reasonable for the area. There is a great breakfast restaurant at 20a Seymour called Daisys garden but the sign says secret garden. Great coffee and fresh eggs. Good downstairs for a view of flowers on the ceiling. It is one block away from hotel. I felt safe to walk alone.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Guildford

Good cheap accommodation

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fine budget hotel. The room was fairly Spartan, but the bed was clean and comfortable. Cheap, and a couple of minutes walk from Oxford St and Hyde Park. Basic, but good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: The hotel is shabby and would benefit from a good industrial clean and paint
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance of shops, transport, parks,
The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was disappointing and could definitely benefit from an industrial clean, skirting, windows etc very old and shabby a good coat of paint, new carpets would make a big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Good Value and Location.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Not far from Marble Arch Tube. Comfy bed and quiet location. Good value. Friendly and helpful reception. Room a little dated but new shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels