Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
When we booked into our room it had not been serviced. I reported to the concierge who immediately responded very courteously with free drinks at the bar and upgraded our room. The service was excellent and the breakfast extremely good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel overall

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, Location
Cons: General maintenance, and better cleanliness, And Maybe add a minibar in the room.
Location: Location of hotel is very close to a bus stop and close to a train station that takes you straight to central London.
Nice hotel Overall. staff was fantastic and breakfast was Excellent. Room was nice and cosy and had a big bathroom. Rooms also had an ironing board, Tea/Coffee facilities with free coffee/tea and biscuits. hotel was also close to public transport with a Bus Stop right in front of the Hotel and train station 10 min walk away that takes you straight to central London. On the down size, general maintenance could be improved as some walls had chipped paint and small things like that. Housekeeping was also lacking as rooms were not thoroughly cleaned and some furniture had dust on top and towels/linen were not changed everyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel council homeless centre

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Parking was good
Cons: The whole place needs a refurbish
Location: Eat out and supermarket just a few doors away
We had a power cut so no lights all night and no water in sink toilet or shower , had to go 2 floors down at 11 am , ruined my stay and no apology from management, the lift got stuck This was a nightmare, I'm contacting my credit card provider for a refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good rate, central to where I wanted to go.
Cons: small room
Location: Good location, shops and restaurant close by.
My stay was comfortable, good location, close to shops, restaurant, shopping centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Comfortable hotel, we'll situated

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Parking was a problem, particularly on Thursday, Friday & Saturday evenings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Welcoming warm friendly accommodating staff throughout. Totally enjoyed our stay. Smart lovely hotel. Definitely booking in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Tiny room even by European standards.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants, exercise facility and transportation close by.
Room was tiny with no closet and no wash cloths provided. Had to wash and bath with hand towel. The hotel is far from downtown London but transportation is close by with less than a 5 minute walk. The ride to downtown via public transportation is at least an hour. This isn't bad but buses and trains can have issues. We missed the 1st half of a play due to bus and train delays. Interestingly, cabs take at least as much or more time to get downtown, due to traffic. Staff was very pleasant. We could live with shortcomings but would prefer to be a little closer to the city. If you are looking for value only, this is your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels