Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zimbabwe

Avoid hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Between Expedia and the Hamilton hotel- the booking was not in place there fore problems at check in.. Shower was awful, one of the doors was hanging off.. No one awake to do the breakfast on the second day so had to find what we could ourselves.. If you have a vehicle there is a £15 per day/night charge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast Canada

Definitely 2 star accommodation- decent location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful. Breakfast very good. Hot water kettle in room
Cons: Rooms are worn out. Tiny rooms and could be cleaner.
Location: Location within walking distance of downtown shopping. Mostly Lebanese restaurants locally. Taxi ride to Bucky palace 10 GBP
Arrived to find our reservation was lost. Eventually found. Had been charged for room on credit card but? Was given basement room...staff worked really hard to change to main floor for senior in our group. No elevators for upper floors. Very basic accommodation, nothing fancy, worn out hotel.Too expensive for the product offered but...all of London seems expensive by North American standards. Beware taxi ride from Heathrow to this Hotel downtown was 80 GBP! The ride back to Gatwick was 120 GBP! The RyanAir flight to Dublin was less than the taxi ride!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Åshild from Drammen

Hamiltons Hotel MÅ ikke bestille taxi for deg!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig hyggelig betjening. Var imøtekommende og bestilte taxi da vi skulle hjem. Bilen som kom var ikke taxi og krevde 3 ganger summen av hva en taxi skulle hatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sofia from Skellefteå

Trevlig personal och perfekt läge!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt personal och riktigt god frukost. Läget var helt perfekt, nära till shopping och sevärdheter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Vicino alla metropolitana di Londra

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Sebbene la struttura si trova in un punto strategico, in quanto ai accessibilità alla linea della metropolitana, l'hotel non lo consiglio perché le camere sono piccole, il bagno e piccolo, la colazione non è prospera.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Marino Roma

albergo posizione molto buona

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Il personale e' molto cordiale e disponibile, la colazione buona
Cons: La nostra camera per 4 persone (2 adulti e 2 bambini) era molto molto piccola
Location: La posizione e' buona vicinissima a metro e autobus
Il soggiorno e' stato buono, il personale cordiale e disponibile, vicinissima a metro e autobus, gli asciugamani cambiati tutti i giorni, la colazione buona
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sylvain from Aulnay sous bois

Déçu

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre trop étroite trop petites pour 3 personnes un lit superposé un peu bizarre pour un hôtel. Une hygiène qui laisse à désirer . Enfin bref rapport qualité prix Bof
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars from Odense

Hyggeligt hotel og venligt personale

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Vi havde booket et familie værelse til 4 personer. Der kunne lige stå e dobbeltseng og en køjeseng i de 12-15 m2 store rum. Lille toilet. Rimelig standard og meget venligt/hjælpsomt personale. Super morgenmad !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ina from Oslo

Supert hotell for korttidsopphold

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Et veldig bra opphold. Utrolig hyggelig ansatte, veldig hjelpsomme med godt humør. Selve hotellet er ikke i så bra standard, med litt flekker på vegg til vegg teppet, små rom og bittelite bad. Frokosten var overraskende bra, med omelett, eggrøre eller speilegg med te/kaffe/varm kakao og brød og yoghurt. Resepsjonen er bevoktet 24/7, noe som var betryggende. De har også overvåkningskameraer i alle gangene noe som gjorde at vi følte oss enda tryggere. Hotellet ligger veldig sentralt, med gåavstand til shopping og restauranter. Vi hadde ikke behov for å ta tuben en gang. Alt i alt synes jeg hotellet var superbra sted å være for en helg og det var veldig rimelig, men dersom man skal være i London lengre enn det, ville jeg vurdert å investert i noe litt finere.