Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Gradevole hotel in zona tranquilla e accogliente

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: La zona in cui è situato
Hotel con camere accoglienti e abbastanza pulite, ideale per chi intende visitare Londra poichè a solo 5 minuti a piedi dalla metropolitana che porta in centro ed è situato in zona 2. Quartiere ben servito da mezzi , bar e negozi. L' hotel è vicino a uno splendido parco che merita di essere visitato :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Jack the Ripper feeling

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Dieses Hotel ist empfehlenswert wenn sie auf Retrostyle und Jack the Ripper stehen. Tapeten, Teppich, Bad wurde seit der Erbauung noch nie erneuert. Es ist moderig und es sind überall "Flecken" auf der Couch und den Wänden. Der Teppich sieht aus als wurde jemand abgemetzelt😳 Blutreste sind ebenso an der Wand zu sehen. Also wer auf was schauriges steht ist hier sicher richtig! Denn die Zimmer haben noch eine dünne Nebentüre zu anderen Zimmern. Wo schon mal die anderen Gäste schauen wollen was hinter der Türe ist. (Ist sehr cool in diesem Zimmer wenn das noch jemand in der Nacht macht.) da bekommt man Gänsehaut feeling. Die Lage wäre super. Auch das Hotel wenn sie eine komplett Sanierung durchführen würden! Viel Spaß beim buchen!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from Somerset

No pleasure in staying at this hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were completely ignored at reception when we checked in despite two receptionists on duty. Had to ask to be served. First room was almost uninhabitable, offered a second room which was OK, although there was wall paper hanging of the wall and obvious signs of damp. The following morning we noticed the window was dripping in condensation and the reveal above the window was rotten. Very tired bathroom. We aborted our 3 night stay after two nights when the last straw was no hot water. Would NEVER return to this hotel - it needs a total refurbishment and should not be open until it is sorted out. The only good thing was Jack - he tried his best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Would never trust expedia again! The room was shocking, no window, a smoking hotel! disgusting smells, we even went and bought fabreeze!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Finnsnes, Norway

Urovekkende bestilling fra Hotels.com

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fikk etter lang tid ordnet med nytt hotell gjennom hotels.com sin "servicetelefon". Skriver "servicetelefon" da det var meget dårlig service! Hampstead Britannia Hotel ble da vårt nye hotell. Vi ble lovet en oppgradering fra The Westport Inn. Ut i fra bildene til The Westport Inn vil jeg ikke definere Hampstead Britannia Hotel som noen oppgradering. Det var slitne rom. Måtte blant annet bytte rom pga dusj og toalett i ustand. Rommet vi kom til var noe bedre, men dusjhode måtte en fysisk holde oppe for å treffe kroppen. I tillegg var det bare kaldvann. Varmen fra ovn i rommet funket ikke. Det luktet i tillegg som en risåker i begge rommene. Dårlig innemiljø. Om du liker Engelsk frokost er dette stedet for deg. Bare middagsmat som alternativ til frokost. Lite annet pålegg. Eggerøre, stekt egg, svinefilet (ikke bacon), bønner, pommes frites etc. Er for all del godt det, men kunne vært greit med et lettere alternativ også. De hadde frukt, men dette var kun kjip hermetikk frukt. Når du skal reise hjem kan du booke flytaxi fra hotellet. Bare vær tydelig på pris som er avtalt. Jeg ble enig med hotellet om 45-50 pund fra hotell til flyplass. Taxisjoføren skulle ha 60. Dette var naturligvis uaktuelt fra min side. Sa han fikk maks 50, og det var det han fikk. Alt i alt, latterlig skuffa over oppholdet. Mye grunnet feilbooking av første hotell fra hotels.com sin side. Men forventet en oppgradering, som du ser av beskrivelsen ikke var mye til oppgradering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The room was kept mediocre clean
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be upgraded and lots of things needs to be fixed
Location: There was not much to do around the area. Closest tube station was about a 10-15 minutes walk
There were so many problems from the first night. I stayed a total of 5 nights where I was switched to two (almost 3) different rooms due to problems with the room. First night, there was problems with the lighting and heating. Manager came up to take a look and I mainly got "I can't do anything about it". Second night I was moved to another room and that was ok. There was only luke warm water to shower on the hottest level when you turn the faucet. Third night there was no hot water at all and it turned out the boiler had broken, there was no heat coming from the heater, and our electrical outlets lost power. We were going to be moved to another room but the next day, the electrical outlet got fixed so we stayed in the same room. There was a heating problem in the entire hotel from what I could see because I saw other visitors also complaining about it being extremely cold and required a heater in their rooms. Oh, and one of the elevators made me feel like it was going to break down at any minute because it only moved a little and then stopped before reaching my floor. The doors wouldn't open and the number on the screen showed it had stopped one floor before mine and the elevator wouldn't move.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Where shall I begin: all drains were clogged, had to wait for like 10 min for the toilet to reflush, shower head was all full of lime so it would spray everywhere, 1 mile from the nearest metro station, carpets were old and moldy smelling, and the staff gave me attitude. I would give it NO stars if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We saw some bad reviews after we booked and was worried about the hotel before we got there. when we walked in the receptionists was busy and got someone else to serve us. we went to our room in the basement which did smell a bit musty but when we went into our room we were very surprised. it was spotless and a lovely big room and so was the bathroom. If we go back to London we would stay at this hotel again. Best 2 nights sleep I have had in a long time.