Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent UK

Awful tired hotel in a nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Mouse traps outside the door, no working lights, two satchets of tomato ketchup left on the bedside table from previous guests but missed by the cleaning staff....do I need to say more! IT IS A HEALTH HAZARD - DO NOT STAY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not as decent looking like the photos

Posted May 2, 2016
Me and my partner decided to stay here after a wedding as we didnt want to drive home after drinking. I didnt have a very bad experience however i was quite disappointed when myself and partner arrived as it did not look as decent as the photos. The reception area just looked run down and dirty and the carpet in the hallways on the way to the room looked like they hadnt been hoovered in weeks. I understand it is classed as a budget hotel but i really didnt think it was worth the money and would have much preffered to stay in a Travel lodge. Although clean, rooms were very small, bed is very uncomfortable and old and walls are very thin you can hear everything. It just looks like there is no effort put into the decor, looks very old and hostel like. I actually had wished i stayed at home in the end. We had wanted to also extend check out time so we could have a lie in but when i saw the hotel i thought there is no way in the world that i will pay £10 extra per hour for this! I wouldnt recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Milton Keynes

Avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Got to the room and shower was unclean, pulled the blanket from the cupboard to put on bed and cigarette ends fell out of it. Asked to move to a different room. Second room was dirty the matress was solid, tv only had one working Channel. The hotel on the whole was a dump and they charged me £10 to use their car park. I would never stay here again
2 out of 5
by Brian from Manchester

Terrible

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were terrible. Rooms and hotel need updated. Staff rude and unhelpful no tv remote all wk despite asking every day. Only gd thing was near to where I was working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Theft from my room!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
I am the paying guest and I had a guest a couple of times and when I was not here the staff found it appropriate to let that person into my room without my permission. My guest is only a guest when I let them in not when I am not here! When I asked who had let them in all the receptionists denied it yet I know they were here after I left to go to work! So now my money and other items are missing who compensates me?! Who took my money??!! If they are denying it that means your housekeeping did it or the receptionist or mangers. Who was it???!!! I want my money back!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Nigel from Norwich

A bit run down but excellent situation and price.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here regularly when visiting our daughter. If you book a month or so in advance you can get a good price for this part of London. The hotel is being updated with work currently being done on the 4th floor. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms on the 3rd floor and apart from a lick of paint ,new lights and carpet it was not much different. I always ask for a room facing the car park as they are quieter. Breakfast is plentiful but not good quality. There is a good French cafe called Chamolile around the corner on England's Lane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in very convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: It's location, and affordability.
Cons: Breakfast - scrambled eggs were cold each morning. Perhaps milk alternative offered for guests who can't have dairy (I had to buy my own!)
Location: Easy transportion routes to Brent Cross & downtown London; easy walking distance to Primrose Hill, Hampstead Heath, London Zoo, Regent's Park, Etc.
My stay was very pleasant. My room was small but comfortable. Noise levels were minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig fint hotel til vores behov. Dejligt at receptionen havde åbent hele natten, da vi ankom sent. Værelset havde en fin størrelse, men var desværre udstyret med en radiator der levede sit eget liv og for det meste var kogende varm. Toiletfaciliteterne er også set bedre, og basisinventar som toiletbørste og rist i vasken manglede; badekarret var til gengæld et hit. Alt i alt fik vi tre gode overnatninger til en rimelig pris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Only thing house keeping does is to changing towels and bins. You can complain until you are blue in the face. No body cares. This is most likely why they ask you to pay at check in rather than check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cleanliness and alerting management is terrible.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Once the staff get to know you they are friendly but the cleaning is terrible!! When you complain you are told you can move to another room which is just as dirty. When you complain again you are seen as the problem. Then you get given the email for a manager who was sacked so basically you are getting fobbed off, then you email the new manager who rejects your emails so still getting fobbed off. Will try a good old fashioned letter sent by post. Maybe I will get a response.