Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rudest staff ever

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff rudeness
Location: Everything is within walking distance
In a day and age where jobs are scarce, providing good customer service should be at the forefront of any customer focused role. If you cannot provide service with a smile and decent courtesy to your customers you should sit in the back office or kitchen not at a welcoming desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff bad attitude and speaking their language infront of customers. Very rude!
Location: Camden market within walking distance, so are buses and local tube station, coffee shop, and restaurants
A strange man with tattoos, a hoody and baseball cap let himself into my room when I was alone and naked in my room. Had to push door to block him and when I called reception to alert them I did not receive any apology except that he was the handy man. Was told he would come back when I was not there. Still waiting for management to communicate about this issue. Manager aware but was only interested in my payment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely rude staff!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location is great. Not far from Regents Park and walking distance from Camden Market and 3 tube stations.
The location of the hotel is fantastic, the rooms are exactly that...they fit the stars, cleanliness has a lot to be desired, Staff are absolutely RUDE and disrespectful and management does nothing about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bath

Unfriendly staff dirty entrance bad room dirty

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Zero there was nothing to like as I said in 40 yrs of hotel stays it my hotel ever all wish was not paid in advance a got my money back
Cons: Worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life if I could I would demand my money back
Location: Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Spidernet in the ceeling and tapestry falling off.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Basic stuff, like fresh towels every night. And the bed was made, even though the sheet had a smudge of black smelt rubber or plastic on i.
Cons: Implement a real ventilation system. Put up new tapestries, replace thin doors, change the ceeling lamp from a blinding florecent light to a soft one.
Location: Busses arent very frequent but you can walk to the chalk farm to catch the metro (zone 2). Camden market is like a food festival, with souveneirs.
Well, I made a booking on a room without a veiw, which I assumed was, okay, I'll probably get a window towards a brick wall or something, and ended up in a basement. with no window at all. And the elevator was broken so you had to go down the stairs past the mens urinal. The air circulation in the room was suffocating, there were no flow of air, even though the door was thin enough that you could hear when someone was talking in a low voice in the corridor. One night there was drunk people fighting and it wasn't resolved until 5:30 am. Also there was a warning in the bathroom that if you'd didn't close the door during and after a shower you would set off the hotel fire alarm, which made getting ready in the morning a torture hence the horrible ventilation. Even though it said when I booked the room that I had free internet wifi. It was limited to the lobby and you had to log in every 30 min, which allways was a hassle. And if you wanted a decent connection you had to buy access to another internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se non avete troppe pretese..

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Rinnovatelo!
Albergo essenziale, anche se obsoleto, va bene se vi serve un rifugio notturno e nulla più(io uscivo alle 9 del mattino e tornavo alle 9 di sera), wi-fi non gratuito (20min free poi 7 £ giorno...). Personale anch'esso essenziale, se non gli rivolgete la parola non lo fanno neanche loro. Ristorazione non testata, non mi ispirava... Ok se Camden town è la vostra meta(15min a piedi). 10 minuti a piedi dalla fermata Chalk Farm della linea Northern
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

outdated hotel, disappointed guests

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: its a short walk to Primrose hill and there are some lovely cafés about a 10 minute walk away.
Cons: needs completely updating. I've stayed at Britannia hotels before and this is the worst of them.
Location: London Zoo, Primrose Hill Park
We had requested a double room with a window (yes you had to pay to have a window). We arrived very late and tired and were given a very small triple room (1 X small double bed and 1 X single bed) this was not the room as described on the website when I booked. It was extremely outdated. Whatsmore, the sink in the bathroom did not work, it was blocked. I was going to bring this up with reception at check out however the two girls working at check out did not acknowledge me and snatched the keys off me before continuing their private conversation. They were very rude. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Only good thing was the location.
Extremely dirty. Blood stains on the bedsheets, dirty pillows. Checked out after an hour and went somewhere else!!! Sink in the bathroom wasn't clean.
2 out of 5
by wing ho from Guildford

Worst Hotel Service Ever

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Very disappointing service, no staff is delivering standard service. It's not a three star but one star service. Hotel Design: The entire hotel is too old, uncomfortable and unclean. Few stairs in front of the hotel's stupid heavy 'rotation' door, you wont be able to get in once if your carrying huge luggage. Hotel Service There's always no one in the reception.My 1st room was on the top floor at the end of the corridor. I found the toilet's light flushing so I went down to ask if the staff could help. The staff asked me back if I sure the light isnt working?'...(If am not sure I wouldn't ask for your help-.-) He said he'll see if there's any room available and WILL GET BACK TO ME. I waited 20 mins in room with no one call or knock my door. So I went down to reception again. When the receptionist saw me she immediately said 'Am waiting you here long time to take your luggage down and change your room!'...Then I said to her that her colleague said he'd get back to me but he didn't. She said 'It's okay. That's the new room key on the same floor, you settle it then come down give me back the key.' That's a very rude service. When I get into the new room, there's a non-smoking sign on the door but soon came out smoke smell from the toilet. I told the receptionist (same lady. She replied 'No that's impossible.' I said that's ok just let her know but I'd still take the room. I was very disappointed with her ridiculous reply.
2 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels