Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great night stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: The room partition and the shower
Location: Location is fine
The room was overall clean but the shower was in kind of hidden in a door and very tiny, our room has some sort of connection to the other room like a partition held by a lock so we could hear every little thing that was going on the next room. The people staying beside us made so much noise and because we of this partition we could hear everything we didn't sleep the whole night. Very poor room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、東京

静かなホテル、良くはない、

Posted Nov 1, 2016
 諸事情で11月頭まで3週間滞在してました。 ダブルルームで一泊£70-110、私は1人で滞在したのでベッドは一つ部屋から出してもらいましたが、ベッドが二つだったら狭い部屋でした。そして調度品が安い。テーブルやサイドボードなど全てガラス製の小さいものしかなく、室内で作業はできません。テーブルを一つ出してもらいそこで本や書きものをしていました。  私の部屋は夜寒かったので、Argosで小さなファンヒーターを買って来て付けっぱなしで生活していました。私の部屋のラジエーターは一応動いていましたが中の管が詰まっているのでしょうね、少ししか暖かくならず、すぐに冷えて殆ど用をなしていませんでした。  一番気になったのは水道です。中の管が赤錆だらけなのでしょう。滞在中二度真っ茶色な水が出て来ました。出しっぱなしにして寝て次の日には澄んでいたので問題ありませんでしたが、常時手のヌルヌルは全く落ちません。他のホテルと比較してもひどいですね。リネン類は清潔でした。  朝食付きでした。一般的なイングリッシュブレックファーストですが、はっきり言ってまずいです。一番美味しいのは毎日ちゃんと焼いている目玉焼きです。具体的に言うとほとんどの料理で月曜に作ったものを1週間使いまわしています。ソーセージやポテトは日を追うごとにパサパサになり、食べれなくなります。サラダもある日とない日があります。コーヒーは舌が痺れる不味さです。なぜこのような味が作れるのか甚だ疑問でした。ブラックは飲めたものではないので毎回牛乳と割ってカフェオレで飲んでいました。  それと気をつけて欲しい点はWi-Fiです。5日間£35です。別に特別高い相場ではありませんが、「1デバイス」である点は注意が必要です。 ノートパソコンで課金してもスマホやタブレットで接続することはできません(一応1日ロビーで30分、部屋で20分無料でWi-Fiは使えます。システムが馬鹿なので再起動すれば無限に使えますが…)  ロケーションもそれほど良くはないです。ゾーン1にありますが、道の関係で交通の便が悪いために住宅地となったような場所にあり、最寄駅から徒歩10分ほど歩きます。地味に辛いです。 周りにお店は何もありません。一駅歩けばカムデンタウンという繁華街がありますが、治安の悪い原宿のような場所で、特に買い物や観光に楽しい場所ではありませんでした。  私はバス等を使い近くのセインズベリーズで適当にものを買って部屋で食べていましたが、英国に来てまでそう言った暮らしをしたい方は少ないでしょう。あまりお勧め出来ません。また部屋にケトル以外のものは何もないです。冷蔵庫もありません。すぐに食べれるもの以外は調理の方法がありませんのでお気をつけください。  ロンドンのホテルはどこも高いのでドミトリーは嫌だという人はこう言ったところに泊まるしかないでしょう。それでも安くはないです。ただ、あなたが細かいことを気にしない方で数日滞在するには悪くもないホテルなのではないでしょうか。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Women BEWARE

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff bad attitude and speaking their language infront of customers. Very rude!
Location: Camden market within walking distance, so are buses and local tube station, coffee shop, and restaurants
A strange man with tattoos, a hoody and baseball cap let himself into my room when I was alone and naked in my room. Had to push door to block him and when I called reception to alert them I did not receive any apology except that he was the handy man. Was told he would come back when I was not there. Still waiting for management to communicate about this issue. Manager aware but was only interested in my payment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely rude staff!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location is great. Not far from Regents Park and walking distance from Camden Market and 3 tube stations.
The location of the hotel is fantastic, the rooms are exactly that...they fit the stars, cleanliness has a lot to be desired, Staff are absolutely RUDE and disrespectful and management does nothing about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bath

Unfriendly staff dirty entrance bad room dirty

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Zero there was nothing to like as I said in 40 yrs of hotel stays it my hotel ever all wish was not paid in advance a got my money back
Cons: Worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life if I could I would demand my money back
Location: Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Spidernet in the ceeling and tapestry falling off.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Basic stuff, like fresh towels every night. And the bed was made, even though the sheet had a smudge of black smelt rubber or plastic on i.
Cons: Implement a real ventilation system. Put up new tapestries, replace thin doors, change the ceeling lamp from a blinding florecent light to a soft one.
Location: Busses arent very frequent but you can walk to the chalk farm to catch the metro (zone 2). Camden market is like a food festival, with souveneirs.
Well, I made a booking on a room without a veiw, which I assumed was, okay, I'll probably get a window towards a brick wall or something, and ended up in a basement. with no window at all. And the elevator was broken so you had to go down the stairs past the mens urinal. The air circulation in the room was suffocating, there were no flow of air, even though the door was thin enough that you could hear when someone was talking in a low voice in the corridor. One night there was drunk people fighting and it wasn't resolved until 5:30 am. Also there was a warning in the bathroom that if you'd didn't close the door during and after a shower you would set off the hotel fire alarm, which made getting ready in the morning a torture hence the horrible ventilation. Even though it said when I booked the room that I had free internet wifi. It was limited to the lobby and you had to log in every 30 min, which allways was a hassle. And if you wanted a decent connection you had to buy access to another internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se non avete troppe pretese..

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Rinnovatelo!
Albergo essenziale, anche se obsoleto, va bene se vi serve un rifugio notturno e nulla più(io uscivo alle 9 del mattino e tornavo alle 9 di sera), wi-fi non gratuito (20min free poi 7 £ giorno...). Personale anch'esso essenziale, se non gli rivolgete la parola non lo fanno neanche loro. Ristorazione non testata, non mi ispirava... Ok se Camden town è la vostra meta(15min a piedi). 10 minuti a piedi dalla fermata Chalk Farm della linea Northern
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
No bad remarks to make. Spot on for the price. Just used the hotel for the evenings while in London for the weekend. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from London south west.

Fab u lous

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome. Room was nice and comfortable. Nice balcony with table and chairs with lovely views of the shard etc all lit up at night. Definitly such good value. Great restaurant with variety. Highly recommend.