Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Appalling stay and I'm a Hilton Honours member.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very disappointed. Firstly Expedia stated free parking, then parking at a rate of 6.50 but not the name of the car park. I ordered food - the starter was fine but I waited over an hour for my main which was bought to my room but it was cold. Will not stay again Staff poorly trained, very poor customer care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room was not clean, I could see hairs in bathroom and wardrobe. Terribly thin walls, I could hear next door's phone conversation. Creaking bed, not comfortable. Breakfast was just rubbish, just 3 hot meals choices, bad coffee and average breads. I wouldn't recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Excellent hotel stay experience!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above.
This is my second stay in a Hampton across two continents within, the quality of service remains consistent. For the price which comes with continental breakfast; it's a steal. Close to train station, shopping areas, and Gatwick airport you can't ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

I thought it was brilliant

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close but not too close to central London, quick and easy check in and out, comfy beds with large showers and TV. Only downside was the very loud guests (during the hours of 1am - 4am) on my floor who never seemed to be told to be quiet by hotel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely Staff Great Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast!
Cons: Really poor bed, The finishing in the room/hotel
Overall a real mixed bag and while largely good I'm more that a little surprised by the very high marking it's received on the website here. The staff are truly wonderful and the location was great being so close to the Railway station essentially making this a central London hotel in terms of ease to get into the centre of London. However it was far from exceptional with a very limited bar area and some quality control issues (the wardrobe in our room clearly wasn't the builders finest work!)and the fire extinguishers hanging off the wall because the wall wasn't strong enough to support the weight of something that heavy with brackets of that size. The worst part though was the bed that was truly awful, that being said its fair to say beds are a matter of taste, but its fair to say that alone would preclude me rushing to return there. Finally though I would like to mention the breakfast, easily the best I have had at a hotel of this type, so all in all for me it was very nearly outstanding (even though I wouldn't return!)....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: WELL MAINTAINED
Location: Nice, HOTEL NEAR RAIL STATION AND OTHER AMENITIES
THE HOTEL WAS VISIBLE FROM FAR , RECEPTION SERVICE WAS VERY NICE AND STAFF PLEASING,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams

Stayed in better

Posted Jan 30, 2017
There is no car park for this hotel which is a major issue. You have to park in an NCP car park, Walk through a shopping centre and through the subway to reach the hotel. It's a good 10mins walk away. There is a Car Park opposite but the hotel don't have an agreement for guests to use this Car Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking was confusing

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very small room, bed hard and not particularly comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel. Very very good.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Very clean, very modern, and a good price too. I'll be staying with this chain again. Quality all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Be advised, there is no on site car park. The listing is misleading. Also there is no restaurant just a small selection of bars meals. Room was small, service average. Breakfast is self service, even the hot drinks and the cooked buffet is very limited. Not the best for a Holton branded hotel.