Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Per

close to underground and city area

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great for a family trip and close to the most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Close to Victoria coach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location is good, but services need to be improved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the cheapest you can find for a family room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Price is good
Cons: Build a lift and have clearer signs on location of hotel
Location: 10mins walk from station
It is quite difficult to locate this hotel and is 10mins walk from Victoria Station (only if you exit the correct way). Family room is located about 4 storey high with no lift. Stairs were narrow. Overall stay and the free breakfast was good, not fantastc. Will not stay there again unless I really need a cheap room. Streets around the areal is not very safe for ladies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

worst hotel ever

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
cons: lots of mould in the room and dirty carpet. furnace was not working, room was freezy cold. called at 8pm to complain about heater and staff that came was nice about it, went in and out of room many times to try to fix but with no success. admitted to boiler not working. second guy came to try to fix it but with no success too, offered heater as alternative. by the time the heater was installed it was almost 11pm. staff were apologetic. second day complete attitude change. same guy changed his story and said we were the only room who complained of the room being cold, stated because we were not used to the cold and that nothing was wrong with the furnace or boiler. we live in Canada..... pros: free upgrade from triple single beds to 2 doubles. laundry services available, half a garbage bag for 8 pounds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grungy

Posted Jan 18, 2017
A good location if travelling from Victoria. 24 hour reception. Dated and dirty carpets and bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walking distance to Victoria Underground

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close to Victoria Underground
Stayed overnight, only needed a place to sleep. The room was approx. 6 x 7 feet, with small washroom. The breakfast was good. The staff offered to mail my postcards the morning I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SARA

Better off elsewhere

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Knowing what I know now, in would not book this hotel again. Although is only 10 minuted from Victoria station, that's about all its got going for it. E staff is nice enough but didn't seem all that thrillednfl to have me as a guest. I booked a single room and it was located on the top (4th) floor. Not a problem until I realized there isn't a lift and I had a suitcase. The staircase is narrow and hard to walk up, especially with a full size suitcase. The room is barely big enough to have the suitcase open, unless you place it in the bed. The furnace didnt work and seeing as its December that's a large drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN

great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: location, in Victoria area
Cons: room size
Location: Victoria station, Buckingham Palace
perfect local near Victoria station, restaurants, Buckingham Palace etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal stay when in business in the City.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Near Victoria Station. Good location.