Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel walking distance from train station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable mattresses. 3 mirrors in room (great for applying makeup), multiple lighting options, Friendly staff, free breakfast, etc.
Cons: There is no elevator.
Location: Walking distance from Victoria Train station
This hotel had a very comforting atmosphere. We stayed here for three nights. The room was relatively large, fitting two queens and a twin bed. Our room was serviced. We had free wifi. This hotel has a lot to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel close to Victoria coach station

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Standard of the room. Staff to be respectful of customers privacy, and noise level of emptying bins early in the morning directly outside window.
Location: Close to Victoria coach station and Victoria train station.
When we arrived at the hotel to book in , the gentleman at the desk was pleased to inform us that he was upgrading us, at no extra cost.Our upgraded room was to be found in a stuffy basement, with no net curtains,allowing any body walking past to peer in at us. The overhead lights above the bed were not working. Very warm night,unable to keep windows open as metal railings at windows had had some rungs removed therefore making us vulnerable to possible intruders, as there were steps down from the street to the basement. At approximately 7.am a member of hotel staff was emptying bins, or clearing laundry directly outside our window making a lot of noise.This was all very disappointing,as my husband very rarely stays in hotels and this certainly soured our trip to London.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room too small, dirty. Shower cold. Appalling.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is probably the worst room I have ever stayed. Tiny room in the roof, bed tiny and room dirty. Shower cold. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff rude and surely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Stay away

Posted Jun 27, 2017
To begin we were given key to occupied room. Upon entering there was a nude man there it was traumatizing. The reception accused us of going to the wrong room. He followed us to the room to find it occupied as well. He gave no apology just another room on a higher floor /no lift in Hotel and even hotter than lower floor. Bathroom was very moldy and our son began to have breathing problem. It was dirty and lights did not work over bed or bathroom mirror. Maintainer came checked bulb and left. We asked for change and were told no vacancies. After 2 horrible nights we rendered another hotel and checked out. We asked for refund and told we could not able to get one. For health reasons I would not stay here. We would not accept a dog being locked in a hot car why should we except people to have to sleep in a moldy extremely hot locked room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Too basic

Posted May 28, 2017
Lack of bar and lounge was annoying. Whole place was tatty, our bathroom was ancient and not very clean. Whole place needs a revamp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L, Tampa,Florida

Perfect location, within walking distance to every

Posted May 20, 2017
2 night stay in a great location. Was conveniently located close to all the sights and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel, super convenient location

Posted May 13, 2017
In a great neighbourhood, about a 10 minute walk to the closest subway stop, 3 minute walk to restaurants and pubs. Very friendly staff, very helpfull. Only bad thing was that the shower, the water was either really cold or burning hot. No in between. But apart from that, great spot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stay away!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The relative close proximity to a Tube station. (Victoria)
Cons: Everything. The hotel needs a total re-do on the inside. Paint, new carpeting and definitely a complete cleaning.
Location: Not much to do nearby except have dinner in a pub. About a 5minute walk to Victoria Station.
Upon arrival with my party of 3, we were given 2 rooms, a single and twin. The single room was located at the top of the hotel in what used to be the attic. It required a walk up six flights of stairs, which if you are a senior is rather exhausting. The room was so small that there was no place to even open the suitcase. The carpeting was old, torn and filthy, as was the carpeting throughout the hotel. Stained and ripped. The twin room was tiny and the bathroom's fan had obviously not worked in a long time, as the tile in the shower was full of cold, the smell of which permeated the whole room. If I hadn't been told I had to pre-pay my stay, I would have left the same night I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Near Victoria Station

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pleasant check in and offered basement or forth floor room with no lift. We chose forth floor because of view but stairs were very steep and narrow. We only had small cases but would have struggled with anything larger or heavier. The receptionist did say we could leave our cases with him and they would bring them to us which was a nice touch. The room was small but adequate. Could do with a new carpet etc. Bathroom was fine with a large shower but again needed refreshing. Breakfast was included in the price and was served in the basement. It was rather cramped in there with too many tables for such a small area. Food was pastries, cereal, yoghurt and fresh fruit which was fine. We stayed here because of its convenient location. We had a pleasant reception on check out which nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Apr 18, 2017
All was ok, but room very small & would benefit from an elevator !