Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Great hotel in a very nice part of London.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Itis location, its, staff, the size and condition of the rooms were all excellent.
Cons: Keep this as a hotel.
Location: We could walk to the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum, Harrod's and much more.
We enjoyed every single day that we were at the Harrington Hall Hotel. There were many good shops and restaurants a few minutes away, and it was very easy to get to the other parts of London, either by bus or the Underground. We did lots of exploring in the six days that we were there, and we felt very fortunate to have found such a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sabrina from Dallas

Older but good

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel, but as it was older, it had a few flaws. The air conditioning system made a lot of noise, whether it was on or not and the water temperature wasn't always easy to control. Otherwise though, the room was clean and spacious and the front desk was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 minutes walk from tube, good friendly service, tidy spacious rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely city break

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. At first they didn't have our reservation and after phoning Hotels.com website they had to make a new booking - and for the trouble they upgraded out room free of charge from a standard to executive suite. Great customer service. Room was large and comfortable. Although the bathroom was relatively small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Expensive for the of rooms They offer. Bed is terrible. Blankets terrible. Only nice location, only that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok,Thailand

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful location-- subway nearby, good eating places all around, convenient location, beautiful neighborhood. Hotel staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Good room and bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Nice hotel,just off Gloucester Rd nr pubs& Cafes

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: We picked it for the location as we had to visit a hospital so could walk there.
Cons: Breakfast so expensive! We went out! No point saying anything else because the hotel is closing at the end of this month.
Location: Great location, nr tube station etc. plenty of places to eat and drink.
We had a quiet large room at the back but it was far too hot and air con had been switched off!
3 out of 5
by Geno55

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great neighborhood!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very close to the Tube. Close to several great restaurants. Great staff and accommodations!