Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The service, atmosphere, room comfort, and dining was perfect. This hotel made a ur trip to London so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from home counties

Theatre land hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything felt new and clean. The staff were all charming
Cons: The main bar could stay open a little later for hotel guests.
Location: Theatre land and west end shopping on the doorstep
Fantastic start to finish. We just wished we could have stayed longer. We booked a junior suite but were lucky enough to be upgraded to a full suite. It was perfect: Plenty of space, super comfortable bed, very luxurious. Can't recommend it highly enough. The staff were all great and the bar and restaurant are lovely too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location in London

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Great location.
A nice and we'll placed hotel but not worth the money. The staff are not all that helpful. There are lots of luxury hotels in London, pick another one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location prime hospitality

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Came for a weekend in London. Found it perfect for our needs in a walking distance from most of our visiting dining entertaining and shopping locations. The hotel and rooms are superb. Comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated. The breakfast is delicious and very stylish so is the afternoon tea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, superb location, delightful rooms.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Haymarket Hotel is arguably a top 5 hotel in London. Charming, beautifully styled, delightful rooms, superb service and excellent restaurant. Its location is perfect and central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great expectations meet fully !!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very pleased with the Quality of service, only regret was the short stay and did not experience all services available to us,should we have had a longer stay. Perhaps another time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Great location, great staff, beautiful room. Awesome tea service and food in general. Great with our 3year old. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

close proximity to all west end tourist locations,

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: downstairs bar was nice setting, food and drinks well-made
Cons: shower door leaked slightly onto floor
Location: walk to national gallery, picadilly circus, trafalger square, 10 min walk to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Chinatown, Soho, Theater district
Stayed in the luxury room. Nice, Clean, large room. Huge Bathroom!! temperature control was easy to use and efficient. our bedroom faced the dead end street, so it was nice and quite at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Rare gem in busy London

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Wow! What a find. The Haymarket was indeed a rare gem that provided some quiet and tranquility away from the craziness of the streets of London. Warm and welcoming staff, fabulous room with a HUGE bathroom. Great room service and restaurant, amazing concierge who can organise anything! This is one of The Firmdale group and a real find! I will not stay anywhere else in London again. The Haymarket is the perfect location and it is sophisticated and polished without being snobby or overboard on British airs and graces. Very cool place. Glad I stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Best hotel in London!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. Best hotel experience ever! Attention to details is simply wonderful. Clean and perfectly located. Great bar and restaurant. Food and drinks are very reasonably priced. Will always stay only there.