Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excelkent hotel in a great location. Very good food. Nice pool. Good bar. All you need is there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk ,UK

Great London hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location - we walked everywhere. Swimming pool was fantastic though a bit on the cold side. Superb breakfast and excellent waiters in Brumus restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent hotel. Centrally located. Fantastic pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Enjoy the delicious breakfast very much. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Top-notch

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This hotel is a must visit in London. The property, rooms, restaurant were all top-notch. The rooms were huge. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

One of London's finest

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, by far the best we've stayed at in London. Every member of staff was friendly and more than willing to assist us. Beautiful pool area, well decorated and comfortable rooms, delicious food. An amazing hotel, well worth a visit!
4 out of 5
by Craig

Gem near Trafagular Square

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous central location and friendly attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and decor is absolutely first rate.
Location: The location is superb for all the great theater, all the great museums and most of the great shopping in London.
This hotel has the unique characteristic of feeling more like a lived in home than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Believe the Hype

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: everything on the west end within walking distance.
I just returned from a trip to London and Rome where I stayed in five different hotels, three of which were 5 Star. They Haymaker takes the cake for me. We stayed at the 41 for one night which is the top rated hotel in London according to Trip Advisor but I have the Haymaker edging it out for various reasons. The location of the hotel, right off Trafalgar Square is perfect for anything you want to do on the West End of town. The hotel itself is lovely with attention to detail and just the right amount of decor. Our room was just the sweetest thing with a tufted bed and a subtle palette of colors and designs. We were given so many gifts during our stay for being Expedia Gold members: a bottle of champagne and olives, a room spray from their Kit Kemp brand and a tube of hand lotion from the same brand. I have never been showered with gifts like this before! Our breakfast was included and we could pick from ANYTHING on the menu in the adjoining restaurant. WHAT?! From top to bottom, simply a beautiful and beautifully run hotel. WILL BE BACK!