Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Eclectic Soho hotel with great style

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: A different experience from all the chains and yet absolutely central for Soho, Theatreland and the West End
Cons: Given the age of the building and layout - nothing to improve
Location: Great location for all west end highlights
Great welcome from knowledgable staff in 1 of London's most historic boutique hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Quirky Luxury Right In The Heart Of Soho

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hazlitt's in Soho has history oozing out of every room! We loved the plush sitting rooms, library, honesty bar, beautiful ante-rooms just off the reception area, all made for a very welcoming stay in this historic London townhouse. Our room was small but perfectly formed, had everything we needed, very comfortable & amazingly quiet for central London... loved the copper fittings & roll-top bath! Staff were super helpful & very friendly, our stay felt like we were house sitting & not in a hotel at all! Will definitely return to this perfect gem of a hotel right in the heart of Soho... many thanks for a fabulous stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacolle, QC

Literally incredible

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Luxury in an historical setting.
A haven of calm in a busy and chaotic neighbourhood. The hotel oozes comfort and feels very homey. As there is no restaurant or busy lobby area, one really feels like they are coming over to a friend's house. Staff was incredibly caring yet discreet. I will now make this my official hotel when doing business or visiting London. Worth every penny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I'm sad to say I was disappointed with our recent stay at Hazlitts. I like "quirky"- but not at the expense of your guests comfort. Overall for the price your paying, I think the amenities should of a higher standard (better bedding and more functional bathrooms). Location and hotel staff were both really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice quirky hotel and great staff, and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Elegant, quiet in a busy exciting part of London.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Great staff and amenities.
Location: Lots of theaters one direction Schaffesbury Ave and Oxford street shopping in the other direction. Tons of little restaurants and famous Jazz Clubs.
If you like theatre and a lively social environment nothing is better than Soho. If you also like peace and quiet the Hazlitt is for you. Elegant and upscale the rooms are furnished with period furniture and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

The best hotel in the center in London, in Soho

Posted May 17, 2015
Seriously this is the best hotel I have ever seen in. EVER! These guys bent over backwards to make my stay 100% perfect, and they totally succeeded. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and it's close to two undergrounds! Right near great restaurants, excellent shopping, and even a park. All of the workers were friend, always there to help and had great suggestions of where to go. Extremely excellent service!! No, it's not noisy at night, I slept like a baby. I traveled as a woman alone and the neighborhood was excellent, I never felt unsafe. Seriously stay here if you are going to London!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Tolle Gegend in Soho, stimmungsvolle Location

Posted May 8, 2015
Sehr nette Leute, ein Hotel wie ein Theater, sehr stimmungsvoll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Brighton

Little Gem

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing night will definitely be back. Thank you.