Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable
Cons: The cleaning of the rooms/toilet
Location: I was there only overnight but the hotel was easily accessed from M4
I spent a very enjoyable and very comfortable over night stay at The Windsor/ Heathrow Marriot Hotel just off M4. The booking process was a little bit lengthy. There were a lot of additional charges on top of the room rate The room was comfortable but the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should be. The bath mat had black marks on it and the toilet hadn't been cleaned. The Hotel had a pool and leisure facilities but I had no time to use them. The food was very nice and the breakfast was buffet style and flowed very nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Muito bom hotel e bem localizado, mas na recepção queriam me cobrar o que já estava pago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan S.

Airport pre flight stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Ebookers
Was what we expected and the rooms and areas were clean. friendly staff and the food was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
staff are nice, breakfast is pretty good. however, the heater / air-conditioner in the room is noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Staffordshire

Very good

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night prior to our family holiday in America. We booked two rooms and were very pleased with standard of rooms and hotel. We were also able to leave our car at the hotel during our holiday and airport coaches were reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from København

Udemærket business hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
2-dages forretnings ophold, god mad og drikke, service mindede ansatte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room. Extremely friendly staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Couldn't fault anything. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

Shame about the staff and service.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. The staff let this hotel down. Check in was painfully slow upon arrival. The lady gave me the room key that did not work and my daughter and I had to negotiate a maze of corridors to get back to reception. The next morning at breakfast staff were hanging around chatting when there were bowls behind me on a unit which must have been left from the night before as they had soup in them, which was not on the menu for breakfast. When I told the member of staff, he did not seem interested but he took the bowls. The floor of the restaurant had food on it also under the table. We were the first in when it opened for breakfast so it was not us! I have stayed in Marriott before but the standard here is not as good as previously experienced. Maybe this hotel is just too busy given its near the airport (although that does not excuse staff talking when they could have cleared bowls away from the previous night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liza from Lincoln

Over night stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for over night stay, pool area small looks better on Internet, rooms good size but double bed too small for us to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast very good.