Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it was the Heathrow Mariott!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Good service in business lounge.
Location: Go to terminal 5.
When you book through Expedia it does not seem to differentiate between the Heathrow and Windsor hotel. We thought it was the same one and went to the wrong hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for ypu

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Excellent stay rooms clean beds comfortable staff very helpful. Food very good with buffet for children . Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by deborah from HERTFORD

Great position

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect position. Travelled to Windsor, Hampton Court Palace and then Heathrow Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

very handy for heathrow

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: central between Windsor and london
Cons: pool could be refreshed paint bubbled in places lobby carpet needing a repair where carpets join superficial did not affect our enjoyment of hotel
Location: central between London and Windsor express bus transfer around 1 hour regular service train station 15 min walk from hotel
around an hour to transfer by bus to Windsor or London faster by train. food lovely. pool needing an up grade but most pools that I have been too have need also nature of pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overnight stay at LHR with the family. Nice, clean hotel and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel convenient for Terminal 5

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It's a basic Marriott close to Terminal 5
Cons: Insulate the walls. Allocate rooms based on departure time. Surely the shuttle bus price can just be built into the room rate!
Location: Nothing in waking distance. Close drive to Terminal 5, Windsor Castle
Just an overnight layover between Athens and LAX. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was fine. Breakfast was good (even though we only had 10 minutes before the bus arrived). Problem is many guests have to wake early to catch flights, so it can get noisy after 5 AM. The walls are thin and the next room played Hindi music from 5-6 AM and received at least six calls which acted as an alarm for adjacent rooms. I'm always shocked at Heathrow that you arrive on an international flight and you have to pay to take the shuttle to the hotel. If you don't have GBP5, you're out of luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Heathrow, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel. I apologise for the noise issue you encountered early in the morning and with the music, we do have quiet time between 11:30pm and 7am, and apologies that you were disturbed by the phone calls to the room dealing with the music, but rest assured the noise issue along with the rest of your feedback has been provided to the relevant team members to be reviewed accordingly. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Slough. Kind Regards Sarah Murray, Reception Manager, Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Easy access to Heathrow

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: There are three Marriott hotels in the immediate area. Asking the taxi to take you to the Heathrow Marriott can result in arrival at the wrong hotel.
Location: A twenty minute walk down Bath Road will bring you to a bit foreboding hole-in-the wall storefront restaurant. Order anything! Fabulous.
Very helpful staff and the rooms are very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booked and executive room but it looked like the normal standard rooms i stayed in previously. The area is not the best for things to do but a short taxi to Windsor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Tired looking and overpriced

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Helpful receptionist and friendly waiter.
Cons: Review charging guests for parking and wifi. Revamp the furniture, vacuum the carpets and redecorate.
Rooms decor and furniture tired and worn. Carpets in need of a vacuum. Menu overpriced food average. Charging guests for wifi and parking so outdated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent deluxe room. Hotel staff and service could not be better. Only down side was noise of the planes from Heathrow at night but that's not their fault and I would still highly recommend this hotel.