Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great airport layover stop.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My wife and I spent the night here between flights and loved it. Quiet, comfortable room. Very kind and helpful staff. Breakfast was awesome! Told my wife I had found my go-to place near Heathrow. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good breakfast
Excellent service to Terminal 5 (H55 bus every 30 mins), clean quiet room, friendly attentive staff, and an excellent breakfast. Great value for $146 Canadian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT.

Classy hotel, great facilities, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Stayed overnight to be near to Heathrow airport. Great decision. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel conveniently located near Heathrow.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: Computers in the business center definitely need updating, I could not even use the web browser to access google docs.
Location: Took Hoppa bus back and forth to hotel. Bus runs every 30 minutes. Hotel has no shuttle, gotta use Hoppa bus, 9 gbp roundtrip.
Nicely appointed room, excellent breakfast, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

So friendly

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Most friendly hotel ever! Hot breakfast a hit and is included in the fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clogged toilets & poor service from a Marriott??!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: Plumbing & personnel
Location: It's near the airport & that's about it.
Well I think the headline says everything. Yes, the toilet was clogged. No, the toilet wouldn't flush. And after telling our server at the hotel's restaurant that we were in a rush & needed to catch the next airport shuttle in about 30 minutes, it still took over 45 minutes just to get our food. I ordered a cold sandwich with chips & my sister got pita bread with hummus. Needless to say, none of our food needed to be cooked, & the restaurant wasn't particularly busy, so I can't fathom why everything took so long. We also missed the airport shuttle & decided to just call an Uber, which was probably for the best anyway as we were informed that the shuttle only drops off at terminal 5, so unless you're flying delta you're out of luck. Finally, all the front desk personnel we dealt with spoke English as a second language & had a difficult time explaining their policies & answering any questions we had. I wouldn't recommend this hotel & I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

stay before legoland

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
ok I guess, no wow. spooky notes written into the mirror so when my lad for a shower he was super scared. I guess that goes down to cleanliness! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The only disappointing thing was that we were told we had free wifi but when we tried logging in we were asked for a charge. When reporting it to the hotel staff when checking out they said we had to pay and claim it back but it would of been handy to be told that when checking in as a lot of people do not like to make a fuss. Apart from that all staff were great and hotel was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Great experience. Staff was very helpful and room was clean