Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel conveniently located near Heathrow.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: Computers in the business center definitely need updating, I could not even use the web browser to access google docs.
Location: Took Hoppa bus back and forth to hotel. Bus runs every 30 minutes. Hotel has no shuttle, gotta use Hoppa bus, 9 gbp roundtrip.
Nicely appointed room, excellent breakfast, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

So friendly

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Most friendly hotel ever! Hot breakfast a hit and is included in the fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Clogged toilets & poor service from a Marriott??!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: Plumbing & personnel
Location: It's near the airport & that's about it.
Well I think the headline says everything. Yes, the toilet was clogged. No, the toilet wouldn't flush. And after telling our server at the hotel's restaurant that we were in a rush & needed to catch the next airport shuttle in about 30 minutes, it still took over 45 minutes just to get our food. I ordered a cold sandwich with chips & my sister got pita bread with hummus. Needless to say, none of our food needed to be cooked, & the restaurant wasn't particularly busy, so I can't fathom why everything took so long. We also missed the airport shuttle & decided to just call an Uber, which was probably for the best anyway as we were informed that the shuttle only drops off at terminal 5, so unless you're flying delta you're out of luck. Finally, all the front desk personnel we dealt with spoke English as a second language & had a difficult time explaining their policies & answering any questions we had. I wouldn't recommend this hotel & I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The only disappointing thing was that we were told we had free wifi but when we tried logging in we were asked for a charge. When reporting it to the hotel staff when checking out they said we had to pay and claim it back but it would of been handy to be told that when checking in as a lot of people do not like to make a fuss. Apart from that all staff were great and hotel was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it was the Heathrow Mariott!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Good service in business lounge.
Location: Go to terminal 5.
When you book through Expedia it does not seem to differentiate between the Heathrow and Windsor hotel. We thought it was the same one and went to the wrong hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very friendly staff couldn't do enough for ypu

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Excellent stay rooms clean beds comfortable staff very helpful. Food very good with buffet for children . Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

very handy for heathrow

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: central between Windsor and london
Cons: pool could be refreshed paint bubbled in places lobby carpet needing a repair where carpets join superficial did not affect our enjoyment of hotel
Location: central between London and Windsor express bus transfer around 1 hour regular service train station 15 min walk from hotel
around an hour to transfer by bus to Windsor or London faster by train. food lovely. pool needing an up grade but most pools that I have been too have need also nature of pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overnight stay at LHR with the family. Nice, clean hotel and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel convenient for Terminal 5

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It's a basic Marriott close to Terminal 5
Cons: Insulate the walls. Allocate rooms based on departure time. Surely the shuttle bus price can just be built into the room rate!
Location: Nothing in waking distance. Close drive to Terminal 5, Windsor Castle
Just an overnight layover between Athens and LAX. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was fine. Breakfast was good (even though we only had 10 minutes before the bus arrived). Problem is many guests have to wake early to catch flights, so it can get noisy after 5 AM. The walls are thin and the next room played Hindi music from 5-6 AM and received at least six calls which acted as an alarm for adjacent rooms. I'm always shocked at Heathrow that you arrive on an international flight and you have to pay to take the shuttle to the hotel. If you don't have GBP5, you're out of luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Heathrow, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel. I apologise for the noise issue you encountered early in the morning and with the music, we do have quiet time between 11:30pm and 7am, and apologies that you were disturbed by the phone calls to the room dealing with the music, but rest assured the noise issue along with the rest of your feedback has been provided to the relevant team members to be reviewed accordingly. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience this caused you during your stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Slough. Kind Regards Sarah Murray, Reception Manager, Heathrow Windsor Marriott Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Tired looking and overpriced

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Helpful receptionist and friendly waiter.
Cons: Review charging guests for parking and wifi. Revamp the furniture, vacuum the carpets and redecorate.
Rooms decor and furniture tired and worn. Carpets in need of a vacuum. Menu overpriced food average. Charging guests for wifi and parking so outdated.