Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Comfortable hotel however very tired and is in need of redecoration . Breakfast very good however don't be in a rush for work because it is very slow and often tables are not cleared away from the last person staff are polite however some can be dismissive In a quiet area and free parking is a big plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Quaint old elegance, quiet, small and very cozy

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: windows should have the ability to open more
The hotel is really nice. The rooms are very well equipped, very nice size and nicely furnished, very warm and cozy feeling. The staff is outstanding and they go out of their way to provide all the comforts and needs. I visit London frequently on business and have tried a different hotel each one of the the last 4 times I visited and I think I found a hidden gem now and will most definitely be returning to this hotel on my next stay. It is a bargain for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight stay. Fantastic room that was clean and easy to get to. Perfect location for us as we were going to the darts at alexandra palace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable, the breakfasts very good - a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great hotel in Finchley/Hendon area. Older building but extremely well maintained. Nice cross between a country inn and a modern hotel. Very nice lounge and waiting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Just what we needed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: History, tradition, unassuming yet all that you needed was there. Particularly liked the home feel of the wellington boots at the doorway.
Cons: Wouldn't change anything.
Location: Didn't stay close by, travelled into central London
A quick stay. Just a dry, clean bed needed. Pleasantly charmed by the ambiance and overall quiet professionalism of the building and staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reassuring service.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Perhaps the rooms could have better sound insulation when next refitted.
Location: It was selected because it was walking distance to Middlesex University's Hendon campus.
I really only slept here, arriving late and leaving for morning meetings in the morning, but I found the room of a good standard consistent with the price paid. Clean and modern fittings. I liked that all amenities were available in the room: fridge, safe, iron and ironing board. All neatly built into the cupboards. The view from my window on the ground floor was nothing to write home about (a brick wall, three feet away), but I think a) this was a room on a heavily discounted rate, b) I only slept there, and c) in a suburban location you're not going to get migrating wildebeeste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Washington, MD

Location not as great as hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room, food, and friendly staff.
Cons: Locatiin
Location: Not much to do near the hotel. Always had to take the shuttle or a cab.
The room, service, and staff were great. The grounds were lovely and my wife and I felt so welcome. The only issue was the location and its kinda hard for me to complain about that considering the fact they provide a shuttle to hendon central and that I picked the place (first time in London, didn't know any better). The breakfast was superb and I would absolutely recommend this place if location isn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yoekshire

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: A short walk to shops and local transport or into London on the tube.
A great family feel hotel in a quiet area, good food and a good sized room with excellent facilities.