Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean and stylish room, lovely breakfast, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, What a wonderful review ! We work very hard every day and we are very happy to see good results. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Henley House Hotel. With Best Regards, Roberta Mohanu and the Henley House Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

small hotel,good proximity to Olympia

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very comfortable small hotel,just 10min walk from West Bromwich st. and one stop from Olympia.Good facilities,very helpful staff,lovely clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you dear customer for you feedbak. We are delighted you were pleased with the service you received. With Best Regards, Roberta Mohanu and the Henley House Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect small independent hotel in West London

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, good value for the price.
Well appointed rooms that maximize the small space. Very short walk to the Earls Court Underground station and multiple restaurants and shops. Staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Continental breakfast was more than ample to get you going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Our dear customer, What a wonderful review and you did indeed find the right words to describe the hotel. We send a big "thank you" for your nice words and we hope to see you again. With Best Regards, Roberta Mohanu and the Henley House Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing experience. Front desk service couldn't have been anymore accommodating. Room was very nice. Would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you were pleased with the service you received. Kind Regards, Roberta Mohanu and the Henley House Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you were pleased with the service you received. Kind Regards, Roberta Mohanu and the Henley House Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida, usa

A slice of comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Talking to Otto in the front desk, we find him to be accommodating and insightful. He was a great help.
Though our rooms were small it was very efficiently done and comfortable. The same goes for the bathroom. Location is strategically well positioned to the tube. It was near multiple ethnic restaurants and Holland garden for walking exercise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you ever so much for the kind review . We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Roberta and the Henley House Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great and the location is superb. It's just the shortest walk to one of the stations on the Piccadilly line.
Cons: The room was tiny and the shower tinier. I hit my elbows or head on the wall every single day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your review. We are trying to use the space we have as best as we can. It may be an idea next time to book a double room for single use instead of the single room. This has more space. Kind Regards, Roberta and the Henley House Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great value near the heart of London!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The modern and clean rooms, the friendly staff, location and convenience to everything.
Location: Very conveniently located on a quiet residential street but just a couple blocks away from great restaurants and the tube station.
The Henley House Hotel was an ideal home base for us as we explored London. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and the rooms were comfortable, modern and very clean. The Henley House will be our first choice for accommodations the next time we visit London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Matt , Such a pleasure to read your review. We at Henley House Hotel love happy customers ! We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Roberta and the Henley House Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location good, great staff, free breakfast and very clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, We really appreciate your nice and kind review. Have an awesome day ! With Best Wishes, Roberta and the Henley House Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel, off a busy street on a relatively quiet one. Rooms are small, but we were lucky to get one with a balcony which was nice to sit out on at night.