Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute botique hotel close to underground station

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful location nice continental breakfast. Small room but wonderful use of space. Only con is the elevator is very small only one person and 1 luggage at a time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Convenient location with tasteful rooms.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, tasteful decor, beautiful old building
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Tube station, shops, bars, restaurants, natural history museum, Victoria and Albert
Nice smaller hotel in a great spot - nice quiet leafy street with super close access to the tube station. After reading the reviews, I was prepared for the small rooms, but was pleasantly surprised by how efficient it was. Plenty of room to put suitcases and a petite but well appointed bathroom. They even provided a charging converter so we could recharge all of our phones and computers. Linens were nice and the bed was relatively comfortable. Breakfast is not worth the time, just cereals, yogurt and boiled eggs. Overall and excellent hotel for the price point and we plan to stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cordoba Argentina

Muy Buena ubicacion. A mts de la estacion de metro

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: La decoracion de la habitacion y la amientacion del espacio del desayuno
Location: Ubicacion excelente. A mts de la estacion de metro. A mts de restaurants y de lugares de comida rapida y de supermercado.
Exc. ubicacion. A mts de estacion de metro directo al aeropuerto. Muy buen desayuno. Muy amable todo el personal. Un poco chico el banio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Henley House packed with convenience

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Henley House is a small boutique hotel conveniently located for access to central London via the Tube. The room itself is small but loaded with amenities. Decor is pleasing and the bed firm (a little too firm for me).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice hotel Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very nice modern style hotel walking distance from Earls Court Undeeground Station. Clean beautiful room and bathroom. The only problem was that for a woman the lighting in the bathroom was terrible and there was no outlet. The lighting in the bedroom was great and there was an outlet at the desk but No Mirror... Breakfast each morning was good, excellent fresh baked rolls! Would pack a mirror and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the station, modern look

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Room, though small, was clean, tidy and modern. Close to the station. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Shower - needs more pressure. Price is a little too much considering the size of the room.
Location: Very close to the station on the Piccadilly line and District Line.
Hotel was close to the station, which was fantastic. Room was small, I believe the price was a little too much for the size of the room, but happy with the overall stay. Only thing I didn't like was the shower, it had no pressure so it was quite hard to wash my hair. Otherwise, though the room was small, (single ) it was perfect for a solo traveler. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was included in the price, however I didnt have the chance to go. Breakfast runs from 7.30 - 9am. I believe breakfast should run a little longer, maybe 7.30 - 11am, to give a chance to get ready and go down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away From The Henley House

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the worst experiences I have had in my long life. The room was the size of a prison cell with a double bed in it. This left no room for a closet and drawer space for clothing storage and barely enough room for a narrow shelf on which to place a small laptop. There was no other shelf space in the bathroom for placing toiletries either. Most of the remaining floor space was taken up by a very heavy chair and then by the portable electric heater that was necessary to heat the room, since the house system blew mostly cold air. The hotel has all manner of glitz to cover up its glaring deficiencies. Furthermore be aware that they will charge your credit card immediately for your entire stay and should desire to leave early as I did, they will not refund the money. You'll have to work it out with your credit card company. You are not told this when you check in. Be forewarned !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you obviously did not enjoy your stay. Our rooms are certainly compact, but as most reviews point out, rather well designed. It is a city hotel, so is not designed for long stays. We are sorry that it did not suit your taste, but maybe a bit extreme to classify the experience as you did?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok.! a little overprice probably
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A n OK choice

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Wi-fi and TV good, fittings of good quality generally and a really nice conservatory breakfast room.
Cons: Duvet pretty cheap and nasty, pillows a bit hard, shower pressure poor.
Location: Good central location 100 yards from tube
I knowingly booked a small single room for a one night business trip. Room is modern and well appointed, but because it was tiny it was either airless and hot or air-conditioned and noisy, neither of which is good for sleep. I've said I would recommend it because it was not all bad and a larger double room might avoid some of the issues.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Älmhult

Överraskande bra!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Överraskande trevlig vistelse med mycket bra läge och lätt att hitta. Hotellet har trevlig personal, är modernt med fräscha rum som är välplanerade. Vi kommer tillbaka!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Tack för din mest snäll recension! Vi hoppas att hotellet kommer att bli ännu bättre på din nästa resa.