Ratings based on 3,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel location excellent for the airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Good friendly and efficient staff. Good location for the airport. Very quiet room, excellent soundproofing.
Hotel was in a good location. Parking was easy and a reasonable rate. Hotel room had everything we as a family needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El salvador

GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: There is nothing to do there, only the airport, but there is a train station super close.
I loved to stay here because the hotel was great, loved everything about it. The thing is, if you want to go into London its a 50 min ride on the train. The train station is very close. So it really depends on what you are there for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good place to stay for Heathrow flights

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I used this hotel, as I suspect most do, to catch a morning flight at Heathrow. It was a good choice for this. I was able to walk from Hatton Cross station, saving the time and cost of a bus or taxi (do write down or print out the directions on the hotel's website as it is not well signposted or obvious). There are regular busses (5 pounds) to the airport terminals. Room was cool and comfortable and I giot a good night's sleep, all I needed at that point in my trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

convenience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: All of the above made the experience a hotel to recommend for layover for flights to be taken the next day. Will be returning to this hotel in Oct.
Cons: Suggest more luggage trolleys for guests to use upon arrival if needed.
Close to Hatton Cross Station (walk, 5 minutes and safe) Piccadilly Line direct to Covent Garden for Theater Close to Heathrow Airport - take a taxi - 15 British pounds (cash) Quiet rooms, coffee maker in room, breakfast buffet - can make you waffles, omelets Great linens on beds - room felt fresh and hotel is well managed with helpful staff...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Pefect location near Heathrow

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good price, comfortable room, great location near Heathrow.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. It's at the border of Heathrow.
The hotel is a perfect spot for those who have an early flight out of Heathrow. Well priced, too. It's less than a two-block walk from the Hatton Cross tube stop. We were able to walk from the hotel to the Tube stop and arrived at Terminal 3 baggage check all in less than 30 minutes. There is not much around the hotel, so it's really only suitable for a stay before a flight or if you've missed a flight. But there is a fine bar and a good restaurant, so it has just about everything one would require. Also, for being so close to the airport, I was pleased that the windows are well insulated. I don't think I ever heard the noise of a jet overhead (rare in London).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast buffet!
Cons: nothing
Location: made getting to the airport for a morning flight a breeze.
good food, quiet & clean rooms, concierge made getting to the airport very easy for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close and quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to airport, shuttle available, yet quiet stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We loved this hotel, except for the experience in the restaurant. Our order was taken by someone that seemed to be the manager of the restaurant, and then we were forgotten for about 45 minutes. We finally flagged someone down to talk to them and they brought our food. The experience should have taken about 1 hour, but turned into more than double that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Good hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, modern, the gym, the food
Location: Not much too do within walking distance, but close to public transport
Overall a good experience, mixed bag for staff, bar staff for food and drinks very helpful. Reception staff mixed bag, one was excellent another not so. Very clean rooms just thought they were a little on the small side. Gym has good mix of cardio and free weights and its complimentary. Only downside for us was location, yes it's great for closeness to the terminal on the hoppa bus that stops at the front door but not much else around it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location for a one-nighter in/out of Heathow

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located from Heathrow. A quick free bus ride gets you a block away from the hotel. The hotel facility is modern and clean. Our room had one dirty linen which was a downer. Breakfast was a great value. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for a one-night stay in or out of London Heathrow.