Ratings based on 4,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great hotel close to airport. Includes buffet breakfast. Shuttle to airport. Clean , comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Convinance to Heathrow
Hotel convent to airport and Hatton Cross tube station, but other then that there are no other amenities within walking distance ie shops or restaurants. We marked cleanliness low a we had a issue with bed sheets that were stained on arrival and needed to be changed, besides this issue that was corrected quickly the room was clean and serviced well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff were very helpful in getting travel arrangements to Terminal 2. No problems whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Quick kip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Needed to book a hotel close to hatton cross station, for a one night stay due to a very early flight the next morning. We didn't arrive until 22:30, so didn't have much time to look around or to make the most of the facilities as we were up at 04:00 to get to LHR. This hotel was recommended by a colleague, from what we saw it was a nice hotel. We had a short but comfortable night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very busy so don't count on individualized service

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel is in a very convenient location and close to transportation. It is also clean and convenient. Unfortunately, it is very busy so service suffers. There aren't enough front desk staff at crucial times so long lines form. Very slow to respond to phone calls and service requests. They make promises that they can't keep. Because they are so busy and nearly full, they don't seem to be too concerned if an individual guest is unhappy or dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ontario

Practical hotel near LHR

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Handy to transportation to the city centre, good price, very clean, quiet, well air-conditioned. Staff are cheerful, courteous, and friendly.
Cons: Train the bar tenders to make American-style cocktails. It's not rocket science. Tell the chef to lay off the sugar.
Location: Close to LHR. Nothing to do nearby. Take the tube to the city centre.
I've stayed here many times. It's well priced, clean, quiet, and just a quick walk to the Hatton Cross tube on the Piccadilly line, so you're easily able to get to the city centre. It's also effectively air-conditioned, which is increasingly an important consideration when visiting London in the summer months. On this last stay, though, it appeared the bar and the kitchen were in chaos. It was a mistake to ask for a dry gin martini--I got a gin and tonic with an olive in it. And the chef is exceedingly fond of sugar, to the extent that the lemon served with the salmon had been sugared. Ugh! Being close to the airport, the hotel is not near any restaurants, so either plan to eat in the city or keep your food order simple. Better to have a pizza, burger, or steak than overcooked lamb chops. All in all, though, for the right price I'd go back. The staff are very pleasant if a bit confused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far from the terminal

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It is a typical high end Hilton property with very good service.
Location: Location is isolated and activity is in the hotel or back to the terminal on the shuttle bus.
Only one shuttle bus runs the route and it could take a while to get to the hotel from bus pickup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect after a long travel day

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed here for only a few hours overnight after getting into town from Brussels and before flying out of Heathrow. It was convenient to get to from the tube (even with a sleeping toddler and suitcases in tow) and provides easy access to Heathrow. The room was comfortable and we felt right at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Heathrow But Nothing Special

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Heathrow
Cons: Read my review above.
Hotel is close to Heathrow which is why we chose it for our early morning flight. Definitely not as nice as other Hilton Garden Inns that we have stayed at. Everything was very low budget. Linens were frayed and dingy. Bathroom looked like a clinical hospital bathroom. Towels were very worn. Room service quoted me 30 minutes and took an hour. When the food finally arrived, it was disgusting. I would not stay here again on the last night of a wonderful UK vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel for Heathrow

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel for a night before/after a flight into Heathrow. Easy access to the hotel from the Piccadilly line (Hatton Cross station) and a short two minute walk (you can almost see the hotel from the station). Hotel also has easy access to Heathrow via the Hoppa bus. Rooms were updated and well equipped with good amenities, and the bed was clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant had great food and staff were attentive and provided great service. Overall I would highly recommend!