Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel was as stated in the details. Close to tube and a fairly good shopping area nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
convenient location close to food, shopping, and the Angel tube station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely 10 Night Stay in Islington

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location in Islington. Room size and furnishings.
My recent 10 night stay in lovely, leafy, low rise, Islington was made extremely comfortable by the Hilton Hotel. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff were very pleasant, especially the breakfast manager, Alex Napoli. The Angel Islington area is very nice with a real local vs. tourist vibe. Numerous bus routes travel on Upper Street and the Angel tube station is a brief walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in central London, but outside the touristy areas. I found the bed too firm for me and a mattress topper was provided by housekeeping. The bed was perfection with this addition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lack of consideration for disabled travellers

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast experience was good
Cons: See above
Location: In the heart of Islington, interesting street market nearby and lots of restaurants and bars.
I had booked a two night stay for a twin room with accessible shower for myself and my 90 year old father, who uses a mobility scooter. When I arrived at the hotel the desk staff took half an hour to conclude that such a room was not available and we ended up in a room that had one bed and a shower. I had to sleep on a fold-up bed which was crammed in the side. There was simply not enough room. We were given a better room the next day, but of course this meant that we could not unpack and relax until 1:00pm. I should like to say that the staff at breakfast were exceptionally attentive and helpful, but check-in was poor. I would suggest that when an accessible room is asked for, the reasons might be ascertained so that an appropriate room could be reserved. Elderly and disabled people need special consideration and should not be left waiting for half an hour. Incidentally the tardiness of the check in staff resulted in my having to have a taxi to an appointment, at my additional expense.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great breakfast and location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed here for a couple nights. It's very central and serves an awesome brekky so make sure you get that included in your booking, All the staff are very friendly and competent although the room service staff were very hard to understand and got our order wrong. Room was small but clean, and we had to ask for towels as we only got one on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very well located in an up and coming area

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was all so much better than I had expected. Staff were responsive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Cleaner towels. More towels (We were given one set of bath towels while we had two people in the room)
Location: It's close to Angel Central, Sainsburys Super Market and Angel underground station. Very convenient.
Seniors or short people may not like the bath tub, because it is a bit high (my mom complained about it). Other than that, I was happy with my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stopover

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent location for Eurostar. Lots bars/restaurants/shops too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed two nights for theatre and rugby international. We checked in around midday on Friday and our room was already available. The receptionist was charming, friendly and very efficient and that was our experience with every member of staff we encountered for the entire weekend. Our son and his wife arrived on Saturday (staying just the one night). Their room was also available early which was great as they could get settled before we set off for Twickenham. I had mentioned that it was his birthday and when they got back to their room later that evening they found a complementary bottle of wine and birthday cake - a lovely touch. Breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable and spacious. Location is great - we like Islington. Big thankyou to all the staff. They were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Great location, ideal having discounted use of car

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner bathroom
Location: Tube close, lots of places to eat & drink
Friendly staff, great break fast options, shame bathroom should have been cleaner.