Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything obvious.
Location: There are many restaurants, offering a wide range of cuisine. Camden Passage is opposite, with interesting shops and an antique market on some days.
Check in was quick and easy. The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. The room was well-equipped and quiet. I found the bed comfortable. The hotel is located close to the tube station which I always appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Place to Stay in Islington

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Islington O2 Academy. We were shown to our room and when we asked if it was a deluxe, they checked and it wasn’t. They apologized and took us to the correct room on the top floor. It was worth the extra we paid. We enjoyed the extra space in our room, view over Islington and plush bathrobes. The breakfast buffet was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Dec 7, 2016
When we checked in our room was not ready so we were given access to the executive suite for the duration of our stay (1 night) which was great. The room was comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great hotel in a vibrant location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is situated in a great area of London just a few minutes walk from the tube station. Angel is a great little area with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops. The room was extremely comfortable with loads of modern conveniences. Massive flat screen tv on the wall, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities (with Walkers Shortbread cookies), safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board as standard. The bedroom and bathroom were reasonably sizeable, the bathroom having a lovely two shower system with one shower head being the size of a dinner plate!! There were also speakers in the bathroom to enable the tv/radio to be heard and enjoyed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Perfect Hotel for The Christmas Fayre

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The position. Friendly staff.
Cons: The z-bed
Location: The design centre Tube station Bus stop Shops
Friends and I went to The Christmas Fayre at The Design Centre at Islington which the Hilton London Angel Islington has the perfect positioned next door. Rooms were clean it had tea and coffee making facilities and some lovely toiletries. We all had a tasty breakfast. The only disappointment was the third person had a z-bed which was really uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern,clean hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel location was very central - only a stop away from st Pancras station. The hotel itself was modern and had all the amenities needed for a weekend break. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and were happy to help.
Cons: The mattress wasn't the comfiest as you could feel the springs slightly.
Location: Angel is a busy and vibrant area, with shops and leisure (cinema) on the doorstep of the hotel. We also got to venture around the vintage markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

First class hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A la cartel menu in restaurant for an evening meal
Location: London is your oyster
Reception good,staff helpful and pleasant to talk to Rooms excellent and well serviced each day Restaurant served up an excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, reasonable sized room, very quiet.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, decent sized room, good value, places to eat nearby.
Cons: Bed could have been a bit softer?
Location: Lovely area to walk, good places to eat and drink.
We wanted some place to stay that wasn't touristy. Islington is a little out of the way (although the Angel tube stop is only a 5 min walk), but the nieghborhood has plenty of good places to eat and shop. There a several very nice pubs with craft beer in the area for instance. The hotel is a smallish hotel in this neighborhood. It has a nice breakfast buffet, reasonable sized rooms, and was sooo quiet. A full bath, with a tub is nice too! The bed was a tad on the hard side, but adverage for Europe. I loved all the nice places to eat nearby, and the staff was very helpful. This place is not as pricey as some of the other hotels that in more touristy areas and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london angel .

Good hotel central to everything.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Lovely staff went the extra mile for my wife's birthday providing bubbly and flowers. No extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: We were totally satisfied
Location: Restaurants, pubs, grocery shops, boutique shopping, Regent's Canal, all within a few minutes of the hotel
This Hilton is located in a friendly, bustling neighborhood with many great restaurants, pubs, and shopping enclaves. It is "non-touristy" and is a five minute walk from the Angel Tube Station on the Northern line. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and also quite responsive to any requests. We can especially recommend the afternoon tea -- a little pricey, but excellent value. A definite keeper.