Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great hotel and location for events at the O2

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Nope
Location: Lots of places to eat and easy to get to the underground.
Stayed for a three night weekend break to include gigs at the O2, really good location with plenty to do and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for tube line to access key areas of London. Excellent Breakfast choice and quality. Comfortable bed. Good size room.
Cons: Tea making facilities were hidden in a cupboard. Took a bit of time to find it and then had to take it of cupboard to plug it in.
Location: Near Canary Wharf tube & DLR stations. Also South Quays DLR. So much to do nearby: O2 arena, Emirates Cable Car, The Crystal Sustainable City exhibit.
Hotel was a short walk from tube (jubilee line) or DLR station. Just 1 stop away from tube station needed for the O2. All staff were very friendly, from reception to breakfast. Even though we were high up, I could still hear the DLR going past but I am a sensitive sleeper. It didn't bother my husband's sleep. Room and bathroom was a great size, clean and very comfortable. Room had a decent iron and ironing board. Breakfast had excellent choice and was of good quality. Wished we were staying for more than 1 night so that we could try everything. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice comfortable London Hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice clean, Staff were excellent and breakfast was very good.
Nice rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful staff and excellent breakfast. Near tube station, nice area. All in all a really pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK.

The staff make this great hotel fantastic

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Right in the middle of Canary Wharf Financial District with maybe 60 restaurants in walking distance. Close to the Tube & Docklands Light Railway.
This is a really great hotel in all aspects. Position, rooms, breakfast but the staff are so unfailingly nice that it becomes a fantastic hotel. If you look lost for longer than 1 second somebody asks if they can help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury Lancashire

Nice comfortable hotel. Great staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I liked the very comfortable beds and the staff were fabulous. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing really. I was very happy with my stay.
Location: We went for two nights for our daughter's wedding who lives nearby but there is a very nice shopping centre and some nice bars around Canary Wharf.
We had a really nice experience. The hotel was very comfortable. Good location if you want to be in Canary Wharf. Beds incredible. Breakfast was really nice. Good all round stay and would definitely stay there again if I ever need to be in Canary Wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great Hotel easy access via canary wharf tube station. beautiful views of central london once you step out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Wonderful Birthday Experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff are very personable and friendly, the hotel felt comfortable to be in, just like home from home. We loved it.
Location: Very close to the main sights, not a great deal to do around the hotel. There are a few restaurants in the near vicinity.
We e-mailed the hotel to say it was our son's birthday. On arrival our room was decorated with balloons and rose petals which was very exciting for an eight year old. We had dinner in the restaurant which was superb and there was a comprehensive children's menu which is unusual for a hotel of this standard. On return to our room the staff had left him a birthday cake and a small box of chocolates, I cannot describe the look of wonder on his face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff cannot do enough for you!! Great booking again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mamchester uk

Nice hotel, great breakfast nice staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, just minor things like hand soap in bathroom would be good n better lighting in the bedrooms, did have initial check in problem, but was sorted out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL AND FACILITIES

Posted Dec 31, 2016
GREAT HOTEL WITH GREAT FACILITIES VERY HELPFUL STAFF AND GREAT QUALITY OF FOOD