Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Location quiet and discreet. very friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Warm welcome by reception staff All information given on arrival Lovely comfortable clean room looking forward to coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was disappointing not having free wifi as most hotel do now but the stay was comfortable and room was clean and spacious enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel is outed total of money 125 only worth 55npyt23rd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Easy overnights!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Satff and quality and presentation of food!
Cons: Basic rooms! TLC needed in some urgently!
Location: Croydon and its amenities.
We use this hotel regularly and are never disappointed by the outstanding staff particularly on reception and the dining room! They remember you! The breakfast and evening meal was also excellent. If anything the hotel needs some tlc and upgrading which in the future may let it down! Very convenient for Croydon and good parking! Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Donata, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our staff and quality and presentation of food to your satisfaction. Regarding our hotel needing some TLC, we are on the case and do have several on going projects aimed at improving our building. Thanks again Donata Palev Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms with a great bed

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great lobby, close to some public transport into the heart of London. Rooms were very spacious and beds was extremely comfortable. Was a great nights rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Eddie, I am glad that you had a great nights stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Kind regards Donata Palev Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Reception area looked ok
Cons: Quite a lot of things, especially decor of rooms
Location: We were attending a wedding at a different location, we only stayed at this hotel
Hotel rooms need major refurbishment, very old fashioned and outdated. Asked for breakfast in room, cold when it arrived, had to ask for used dishes to be removed. Room very warm, took a while for it to cool down. Our room was on the 3rd floor, noisy at night as bins were being used at night. My son got bitten by bugs at night in bed. Very very disappointing especially when we paid over £200 for the stay. We also had to pay £6.00 as tray charge for breakfast in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suman, Many thanks for leaving us feedback about your stay. I am sorry that you experienced the issues mentioned in your feedback. Regarding the condition of the room, we have projects underway to renovate our rooms and corridors. I am sorry about the noise from the bins, this is from businesses behind our building and we are still negotiating re pick up times with them. Regarding the issue with the bugs, we had an Ecolab contractor check the room out and there were no bugs to be found. I am sorry that your breakfast arrived cold , our food and beverage team have been made aware of this and the tray charge was waived off your bill. Thanks again Regards Donata Palev Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, excellent brekkie, friendly staff.
Cons: The room and furnishings weren't brand new, but certainly nothing to complain about.
Location: Was just visiting family.
Just needed somewhere close to my family for a couple of nights' visit. Clean, comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, which was included in the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thanks for your review, I am glad that you found your room clean, and comfortable and had an excellent breakfast in our Larder Restaurant. Our on-going renovation project is underway and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again. Thanks Donata Palev Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Croydon

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pleasant stay. Excellent service but hotel is in desperate need of redecorating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Croyden

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Friendly staff, restaurant with good offers. Good parking facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Short break

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Ample free parking. Nice lobby and reception area. Good breakfast buffet. Excellent staff.
Cons: New beds. Encourage guests to be considerate towards others, and use the room-to-room phone rather than bang on doors and shout in the corridor.
Location: Convenient location near Croydon with good public transport.
We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights in December 2015. The positives: 1. Ample free parking, some of which is under cover. 2. Check-in an check-out were quick and efficient. 3. The breakfast buffet was good, with plenty of choice. 4. All the staff we encountered were excellent. Unfortunately, for us, there were two serious negatives: 1. The bed was very uncomfortable, appeared to be very old, and creaked whenever we moved. 2. Throughout both nights we were woken repeatedly between 1 am and 5 am by other guests shouting in the corridors and banging on each other's doors. There appeared to be several separate groups of offenders, who were mainly middle-aged couples and extended families, not drunken teenagers or young adults. The hotel appears to attract the kind of clientele who show little or no consideration for other guests who are trying to sleep. The main purpose of staying in a hotel is to sleep, which we had very little of for the above reasons. This was my first stay at a Hilton hotel, and has shaped my impressions of the Hilton brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by The Hilton London Croydon Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found our staff to be excellent, location ideal, ample complimentary parking and breakfast in our Larder Restaurant was good with plenty of choice. We do apologise for the noise from other guests which kept you awake. We do request that guests are considerate of other guests but as you are aware, but not all guests are considerate. Thanks again for your review and I do hope this will not put you off using the Brand in the future. Regards The Hilton London Croydon Team