Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Nice hotel with really helpful staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was really nice, we got a delexu room. When we arrived they made us wait for like 10 mins for check in, but gave us free breakfast to say sorry. That was really nice. The only thing I would say the air conditioning in the room was not working which made it really hard to sleep as we put it on -3 and it was absolutely boiling. The night staff found us a fan, it did help a bit, however, it was very hard to sleep. Breakfast was really nice. Overall I would definitely go back just please fix your air conditioning as I understand it's winter and the system has changed, but it should be up to the customer whether they want a cold or hot room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, poor accommodation

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Professional friendly staff but unclean, tired and lacklustre rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok to just sleep

Posted Dec 1, 2016
They have some terrible staff. Can't accommodate you on your needs. Place is old and dirty clothes from other customer was left behind on the side of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Croydon is a quiet residential neighborhood. It was very cozy.
Over all not a bad hotel. Some of the rooms (I had booked 3) need it to be updated. The best of the stuff members was the night shift manager. I forgot his name, (the Indian guy) . He went way above and beyond expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Updated bathroom
Location: Busy area close to Croydon/ Gatwick
Pleasant check-in(andout), Room clean,bed comfortable,shower adequate nice tv,and over all a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Overall good experience, my only complaint would be that one of the mugs still had dried sugar in. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Well run hotel in good location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, comfortable room and great breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and bedroom carpet
Location: Handy for central London
Excellent service, great breakfast, well kept public spaces. Corridors could do with a facelift. Main concern was that our bath was not clean (lime scale patterns all over sides) and bedroom carpet was old and stained. However, staff were efficient, polite and friendly, room was fairly spacious and very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hilton

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Update of bedroom
Location: Situated in a shopping leisure area, with eating facilities within walking distance
Chose the Hilton as I expected a good level of comfort, the public areas of the hotel are fine but the room we had was tired and old, it was badly in need of updating, the bed was very uncomfortable and I was so glad only to be there for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It was close to my work

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for one day as I have work early next day near to east Croydon . Room was big and bed was comfortable . Only thing, there's no fridge in the room which is not really convenient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Location quiet and discreet. very friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Warm welcome by reception staff All information given on arrival Lovely comfortable clean room looking forward to coming back.