Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shopping

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: easy access
Cons: install fridge ..
Location: Croydon shopping
no fridge in room ...lack of drinking water ...when asked about this ...I was informed you can drink out of bathroom tap ..May be that is what everyone does in UK
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Big Parties

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Big parties
Location: Croydon, shops.
We stay here regularly, however on this occasion we were let down. There was a huge party staying there visiting the UK, and the hotel had not made proper provision for them or other guests. We were on the first floor and from 5am there was constant running along corridors banging of doors etc. When we went to breakfast the lifts had coffee spilt in it, crisps everywhere and more. Breakfast was loud and dessimmated and students were packing their lunch from the breakfast buffet in their bags, eating food from the buffet with their hands, and filling their flasks for the day. The tutors were as well! When we arrived the night before we had dinner in the bar as normal but there was no atmosphere as the bar had furniture all moved to the side to allow for breakfast tables for the morning for the students. We felt sorry for the hotel staff who are lovely. So, there is a message for the manager poor planning leads to poor performance. There was a solution available- put your normal guests on the 3rd floor and put the students in a function room for breakfast. So, if it is like this when we are there again we will stop using the hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel cleanliness of room bad

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is nice however the room hadn't been cleaned properly! Bath had hairs in and the top which the tv was on had lots of stains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel was clean and very near Croydon centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very local to Croydon
Cons: Duvets to small,and air con very noisy at night
Ordered Savignon blanc but was told they had run out of New Zealand but had house wine which was AWFUL !! So had to leave it, and have red instead. Bad for such a big Hotel chain ! We then went off to a different bar !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Bed sheet and pillows were so smelly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Bed sheet and pillows were so smelly. It was clean but it was really smelly carpet was really old hotel was very noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: day reception staff professional and friendly
Cons: maintenance is done to such a low standard a 5 year old looks like they did it
rooms tired with poor repair jobs in need of tlc nice hotel overall day staff excel night staff poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay at this hotel rooms dirty beding hod stains on it. could do with a complete overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Nice hotel with really helpful staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was really nice, we got a delexu room. When we arrived they made us wait for like 10 mins for check in, but gave us free breakfast to say sorry. That was really nice. The only thing I would say the air conditioning in the room was not working which made it really hard to sleep as we put it on -3 and it was absolutely boiling. The night staff found us a fan, it did help a bit, however, it was very hard to sleep. Breakfast was really nice. Overall I would definitely go back just please fix your air conditioning as I understand it's winter and the system has changed, but it should be up to the customer whether they want a cold or hot room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, poor accommodation

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Professional friendly staff but unclean, tired and lacklustre rooms.