Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel was okay. free car park very useful.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: It had everything I needed for a couple of nights stay
Cons: Better coffee at breakfast
Location: Near to town centre and local eating places
The room was okay for a couple of nights stay. The staff I had dealings with were excellent. The staff at breakfast time were extremely friendly and helpful. The self service and dining area was very clean, Quality,range and choice of food was excellent. The only negative. Coffee not brilliant.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by David, EPC
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Hilton London Croydon. I am glad that you were able to make use of our complimentary car parking facilities, enjoyed our buffet breakfast ands found our staff to be excellent. Your comments regarding our coffee has been passed to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thanks again David Rowley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Hilton decaduto

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel da restaurare...personale disponibile e gentile, ottima la colazione, camere pulite con mobilio datato e letti non molto confortevoli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Efficient and pleasant reception staff. Spacious clean room with comfortable bed, bathroom with good amenities, only disappointment was the power of the shower, which was poor, this happens such a lot in hotels these days. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and again efficient staff looking after you. Would recommend!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by David, EPC
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad that you found our staff to be efficient and pleasant, enjoyed breakfast rooms were clean and comfortable with the necessary amenities in the bathroom. I have passed your comments regarding the shower to our maintenance team to look into. Thanks again. David Rowley Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Needs Urgent Updating

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The Name - Hilton
Cons: Decoration - Too old, too boring.
Not a nice experience. The room was hot and the air conditioner didn't work. In addition, there was noise filtering through from the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced some issues with the air conditioning system and noise from other guests in the room next to you. Our air conditioning system has been resolved by our maintenance team and I do hope you will give us a try again in the future. Thanks again. regards David Rowley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Use this hotel every year. Room comfort could be better but hotel facilities and staff are great. Breakfast is also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by David Rowley, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel during your stay. I am glad that you found the hotel facilities and staff to be great and also enjoyed an excellent breakfast in our Larder Restaurant. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future. regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Good hotel in need of some tlc

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast and parking.
Cons: Room decor, noise and customers that smoke in rooms.
Location: Need a taxi to Purley or Croydon.
Good hotel but unfortunately there was noise at night , banging doors etc and people smoking in their rooms. We were short of towels etc Breakfast, check out and in good. Staff also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you found breakfast, check in and out and staff members all good. I do apologise for the disturbance by other guests with the banging of doors and smoking. I do hope this will not put you off visiting us again. Many thanks David Rowley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lidt slidt I forhold til øvrige Hilton.

Posted May 28, 2015
Personalet er flinke og hjælpsomme. God morgenmadsbuffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Great service by staff. They were very professional and accommodating. Furniture were old and worn. The bed was not comfortable. Carpet needed changing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad that you received great service and found our staff members to be very professional and accommodating. Your comments about the condition of the room has been noted. We do have a few projects underway to continually improve the condition of all areas of the building. regards David Rowley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by holly from nottingham

london hilton croydon

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the london hilton croydon was pleasent. The lobby staff were very friendly and helpful. The room in its self was average it did its purpose and the beds were comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thanks for your brief review of our hotel. I was glad to read that you had a pleasant stay, found our staff to be helpful and very friendly and the bed to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks David Rowley Hotel Manager