Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great location, very convenient for Euston and the Tube.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor accomodation

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: reception and bar facilities
Cons: everything
Location: good location
no lift had to use the staff lift room in the attic double bed against the wall carpet filthy lampshade torn very poor not standard expected of Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very efficient and friendly checkin

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good hotel in excellent position for sightseeing and transport links. Some rooms refurbished and are except.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Dilapidated

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a serious rehab...and dress up the lobby a bit
Location: Kings Cross walkable, if you're reasonably fit.
The elevator didn't work so for the 2 days we were there we had to use a dirty staff elevator that opened onto a dirty service area. The thermostat in the room didn't work properly so the room was too hot. Very small room with drab décor. Lobby was bare bones and unappealing. The entire hotel looked tired and run down. Not up to Hilton's usual standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Incompetent staff

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Having booked 2 nonrefundable double rooms, we found one of our rooms was occupied after a late return. It took an hour for the hotel to find a suitable room in a hotel in Paddington. Don't bother staying here. The staff are incompetent.Ishall be writing to the hotel manager for compensation for the whole inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

London Hilton Euston

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: Wifi, elevator service, leaks in the lobby
Location: if you like to walk, Covent Garden is about 20 minutes on foot and it's a pleasant walk past the British National Museum
Location is good but the hotel is under construction; water leaks in the lobby; elevator out of service so had to use the service elevator, which would have been ok but for the fact that it was full of junk (old air conditioning units). WiFi didn't work in my room which was unacceptable. When I informed the staff they put me in touch with British Telecomm. What!!! I have to troubleshoot IT in a Hilton hotel. Do not stay here if you are a business traveler and need Wifi access. Hilton should not have its name on this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel under Reconstruction

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The hotel was being reconstructed while we were there in November 2015. The guest elevators were out and we used the staff elevators. The outside of the hotel was covered with scaffolding. The room was small but fine. The location is convenient and the beer good but it would be better to go when the reconstruction is over.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from South Wales

Worst Hilton Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Worst Hilton Hotel ever. The air conditioning was not working (room was 28degrees) TV in my first room did not work, the hair dryer fell apart in my hand. The second room I was moved to had a cracked toilet seat which is not only incredibly unhygienic but actually cut my leg. The wifi signal was so poor I couldn't even connect to it. I spoke to 2 different Duty Managers during my stay about the issues and both responded with 'sorry about that' with no attempt to do anything about it. Shocking standard of hotel and even worse customer service. I wish I had stayed at the Premier Inn down the road, would have been a much better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Horrible stay Has prompted me to cancel my H honor membership Under renovation and does not mention that even the Air con is out. Smell of pain will not let you sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tried to charge me again after I already paid online, and it was quite pricy for what it was. The room was a single, and ok I suppose for a single room in London but the bedroom window was directly into the dining room so unable to open the curtain at any time. Also the room was clearly previously a cupboard or something as cleaner trolleys and bar trolleys trundling around a lot. Due to the fact I booked through a website and not directly I think I got a terrible room