Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Warn people re the renovations Fix the lifts that are broken
Location: Excellent for Euston & Kings Cross St P
The hotel is undergoing renovations so be prepared to hear drilling in the hotel during the day. None of the lifts were working so if you are on the 4th floor (I was) be prepared for at least 100 stairs up and down to the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments. Please be informed that we have been undergoing refurbishment on different stages for the past few months and our hotel website, all our third party websites and agents we work with are updated and have been informed of each and every step of the refurbishment and are obligated to display or notify the Guest at the time of booking their room. We are very sorry to hear that you haven't seen our refurbishment notice on the website on this occasion. We are indeed in our final stages of renovation work on the 4th and ground floors and as a result you would see various parts of the hotel being out of order for some time on different stages. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused and are grateful for your understanding and patience whilst we undergo that last phase. We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Euston when you next time require accommodation in town and thereby have the chance to restore your good faith. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very near the wedding I was attending as well as being very comfortable
Cons: The soundproofing from outside traffic
Location: Very convenient for major train stations and museums
The hotel were without exception very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback following your stay with us. It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Hilton London Euston ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved. We look forward to welcoming you back to Euston in the future. Yours sincerely Alex Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Staff were fab but the room and bedding smelled of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations met

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Needing an overnight stay to catch an early train I wanted a quiet room with a comfortable bed. These conditions were met. The quality of the buffet breakfast was a plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
All round excellent - from check in to breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping and theatres.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a great location, the early morning alarm call from builders on the roof was not welcomed though, it would have been nice to have been warned about it at check-in, it is also a pity that the staff seemed ambivalent to it all. The rooms at the side of the hotel would also benefit from some proper double glazing, yes it is London, yes London is noisy, but surely customer comfort should count for something!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seeing the bonzos

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was good convenient, had a refurbished room, stayed previously. Noise from room above was a little loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Two important things for business: comfortable room and internet access. Since I last stayed here, they have renovated the guest rooms which are now much more modern and comfortable. They have also upgraded their internet which is now extremely fast (the last time here 2 years ago I vowed not to stay again because the internet was so poor). This has now become, again, one of my favorite hotels in London.