Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Sussex

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: The hot breakfast could have been hotter.
Location: Withing walking distant of Green Park, Piccadilly, Royal Academy, Bond Street, etc. Great location.
In the heart of Mayfair, the location of this hotel was the main reason for our choice and the best part of it. Nothing was stand-out excellent but neither was it stand-out poor. It was comfortable and moderately priced for central London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overpriced - Premium for location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was excellent
Cons: The mattress, room size, price
Location: Right by Green Park, Picadilly and the palace
We paid extra for a Deluxe King room which was very basic and not worth the £162.00 we paid for one night. I have stayed in a far more impressive room at the Hilton Wembley for £115.00 per night, but with this hotel you are simply paying for the supposed privilege of being in Mayfair. The mattress was far too firm, I actually had quite a poor night's sleep and woke up really stiff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Most of the staff are trainees

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent Mayfair location can't be beat. Breakfast buffet was ample and tasty.
Cons: Many of the staff were trainees who were unsure of things. Apart from excellent breakfast service, the staff in the bar and restaurant were either confused about food availability or disappeared. At one point, the waiter told me to sit in the bar if I wanted lunch. He never came by to give me a menu and I left after 20 minutes. Another time the bartender served us drinks at the bar, then disappeared. Someone else appeared 30 minutes later and we were able to sign for our drinks and go.
Location: Perfect location near Piccadilly shopping and restaurants, the hop on/off tour bus, public transportation and Buckingham Palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Makes me want to come right back

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location is ideal. You are central to park, shops, The Tube, the bus and the Burlington House and more.
We only stay at this hotel. Our time in Paris is always a pleasure, due to the hotel. Wonderful rooms, great breakfast with a fantastic location. The staff is like family. WE thank them dearly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel has a great location but other than the lobby, the hotel is looking tired and needs an update. I paid a discounted rate but would have been very disappointed had I paid the rate the hotel was offering. The door of the room opened close to the bed which I didn't like but the bathroom had a great floor to ceiling window which makes a change from the regular windowless bathrooms in most hotels. There are 3 small grocery shops within a few minutes walk as well as a great selection of restaurants. Walking distance to lots of London landmarks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
This hotel is well priced and in an excellent location. The restaurant has well priced and very good menu for dinner and breakfast. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Decor is worn in some areas which doesn't detract from the comfort but is not in keeping with the Hilton reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 好立地。 ピカデリーサーカス、グリーンパーク、バッキンガム宮殿等に近く、格好には絶好のロケーション。グリーンパーク駅まですぐ、ピカデリーサーカス駅までも徒歩10分程度。フォートナムアンドメイソンもまじか。
Cons: 客室の老朽化が著しい。ヨーロッパのホテルは全般に古いとは思いますが、部屋の中がshabby過ぎます。
Location: 好立地
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penetanguishene

Hotel was ideally situated.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Room size. Make more suites!
Location: Close to bucking ham palace and the tube. Walking distance to Trafalgar Square and Piccadilly Circus.
The hotel was ideally situated to most west end attractions. Right on a tube stop. The public areas were very nice but the room was a bit disappointing. It was small and some rug stains. Not up to Hilton standards.The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Dream vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the decor, the staff attitudes.
Cons: I have already mentioned that the waste bins were a bit small. This should be easy to correct.
Location: I have already mentioned that the location is excellent. Just by Green Park, just by the tube station, within walking distance of Piccadilly.
Staff at reception were very welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay. The room was well kept and clean but the dustbins were a bit small, which led to one of them overflowing and a resultant stain being made on the carpet. Another slight drawback, harder to correct, was that there was no possibility to open the window a crack and enjoy a breath of FRESH AIR.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ナショナルギャラリーに近い

Posted Sep 14, 2016
都心のホテルなので広さはまずまずです。