Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Nice hotel, but getting to it not straightforward

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. A shop off the lobby well stocked with essentials. Several restaurants to choose from, but room service was great -- perfect!
Cons: Clearer instructions of how to get to the hotel from each terminal.
Location: Location -- a bit difficult to get to. I did not explore the area.
One would think by its name "Hilton Terminal 4" that the hotel is located directly in the terminal. That is not quite so. Knowledge of the layout of Heathrow and its spread out (sometimes miles between) terminals is essential as ground transportation among them can be complicated. Decisions include selecting the right bus, finding the right bus, some buses are free, others not, and, perhaps most important -- a bus might travel to one or two terminals, but not all. For example, I landed in terminal 5, waited a considerable period of time for the bus, bought a roundtrip ticket to the hotel, then found later that the bus going to terminal 4 did not pick up for passengers going to terminal 3 -- my next day point of departure. I took a taxi the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect location for terminal 4 Delta flights

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet with cooked to order omelets.
Cons: If you charge 35 gbp for upgrade to king with business center with hot hor's with salad then you should provide what you promised. I did not get king
Location: Tunnel to Terminal 4 10 minute walk.
Excellent location fantastic breakfast. Super comfortable for all but especially business travel. I look forward to staying there before my flight home as I know it is quiet & clean & up to Hilton standards. Lighting in rooms is terrible. But otherwise very clean. Paid for suite upgrade to king with business center hot hors with salads. Did not get king bed. Hor's in business center were sub standard, miss marked & made me ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Indies

GOOD HOTEL WITH GREAT ACCESS TO THE AIRPORT

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: ACCESS TO THE AIRPORT.
EXECUTIVE LOUNGE GOOD. CHINESE RESTAURANT - EXCELLENT. ROOM - VERY GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
El hotel se encuentra en excelentes condiciones y se puede llegar caminando desde el aeropuerto. Esto último es excelente si se va de paso para evitar trafico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent location if you are overnighting and need easy access to Heathrow Terminal 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great airport hotel. Super comfortable bed, nice pillows, sound proof, convenient, great shower. Kind staff. What more could you want from an airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel--short walk from Heathrow

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great hotel....brilliant way to end a trip to London....so close to Heathrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good hotel in the city of Colombo sri lanka

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: the friendliness of the staff as I was a solo traveller
Cons: the décor in the bedrooms is dated but it was very clean my rom had a view right across the beach and river stunning
Location: there is shopping in the area a small museum which I enjoyed take the red site seeing bus to get a better feel of the area
a great hotel wonderful friendly staff good food although the buffet is sometimes a little cool however the chefs are happy to heat to your preferred temperature brilliant pool area with "Havana" huts if you do not want to sit in the sun all day good bar staff it is quite noisy with building work going on in front of the hotel and the large black crows are a nuisance when there is food around I had an enjoyable meal in the Italian restaurant in the evening with good wine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly disappointing...

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cons: Check in was a disaster.
Location: Stayed here to be at the airport.
We, as well as every other guest checking in, had problems with our reservation. After we settled in our room, there was a commotion in the hallway. We heard a man saying, "I don't know who you are or what you are doing in my room; but I am calling security"..this was followed by a woman yelling and cursing...this lasted nearly an hour. Needless to say it was difficult to sleep thinking someone might break into our room. We only stayed at this hotel to be at the airport. Upon checkout we asked the best way to get to the other terminal and were told the take a cab at 15-20 pounds. Found this hotel was not worth the price, not convenient enough to justify the price and not family friendly. There are other hotels in the vicinity that offer shuttles to the airport terminals and are less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall + qatar

Easily accessible from T4

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Connected by a covered walkway to T4, this hotel is excellent for pre- or post flight stays. The signage in the terminal ended abruptly and caused some confusion initially but helpful staff pointed us in the direction of the walkway. It takes approx 8-10 minutes to walk but transport is available via phone. The room was clean and well equipped with an amazingly powerful shower. Check-in and out were simple due to online booking and payment. The only downsides were the noises coming from the swimming pool whilst sitting in the restaurant and people walking through in swimming apparel. On the whole a pleasant overnight stay before an early morning flight.