Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveinient to heathrow T4.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Close to airport but not noisy
Location: Close to the airport and metro.
Very conveinient, quiet airport hotel, close enough to walk. 3 nice resturants so lots of food choices. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating us with 5 out of 5. We appreciate your kind comments and pleased you had a fantastic stay with us. Kind regards Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

overnight stay at Hilton T4.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Quiet and comfortable. Staff excellent.
Cons: Hotter breakfast Coffee.
Location: Close to the Heathrow airport terminals ...very convenient.
Excellent experience. rooms and bed very comfortable. Very handy for the Heathrow airport terminals.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Alan Thank you for your review and rating. We are very pleased to read your feedback of your excellent experience. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Hotel with excellent access to airport LHRT4

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The best breakfast selection we have seen in years. Quiet rooms and good size. Brilliant access to Terminal 4
Cons: Caesar salad with chicken was not a traditional Caesar (No bacon or egg)!
Location: Tube, access to M25
So quiet, hard to believe where we were located. Handy to tube for our London visits About 1.3hrs to the city of London district.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing a review on expedia. We are delighted with your feedback and happy to learn of your breakfast experience! Best regards Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahmoor NSW Australia

Perfect location for Terminal 4

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The location to terminal 4
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Adjacent to Heathrow Terminal 4 ..
We found the Hilton Heathrow to be the perfect location when travelling from London Heathrow Terminal 4 . The 5-6 minute walk via the covered walkway is level , there is a complimentary shuttle service if the walk proves to be too much or your baggage dictates. The hotel staff were without exception polite and helpful and very welcoming . The room was modern , all fittings worked and was very clean . The bed was of King size and comfortable . We didn't eat at the hotel , but the restaurants looked well patronised which is probably an indication of their overall quality . We would stay again and recommend .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear David, we very much appreciate you sharing your positive feedback. I am very pleased to read of your enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation! Kind regards Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: Great location with good transportation available from Heathrow Terminal 4 to London just a 10 min walk (covered walkway).
Hotel staff was very accommodating when we arrived early and needed a place to store our luggage. There are four onsite restaurants with some excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to learn the team were on hand to help you with your luggage and that you enjoyed the many food options available. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Amy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

difficult location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: staff was patient - I was very angry by the time I arrived
Cons: A way to turn off the lights in the mini bar??
This turned out to be a lousy location given the timing. I arrived late at terminal 5 and after immigration and baggage claim (plus some confusion about where the hotel was) I missed the last train to terminal 4 (there is no signage indicating there is such a thing as a last train to terminal 4). 2 buses was not an option for me (traveling alone late at night) so I took a cab from terminal 2, which cost me 26 pounds! Had to give myself at least 30 minutes to get to terminal 2 the next morning; overall I would have been just as fast taking the Heathrow express all the way into the city for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am sorry to hear you had some difficulty in reaching the hotel late at night I can understand that this would have been frustrating. I do hope that after your arrival you were able to enjoy your stay. Kind regards Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
close to airport comfortable no noise very comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Kerrin, thank you for your review. Its great to learn of your comfortable and enjoyable stay, we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia US

Ideal for Heathrow airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stayed just one night so a bit difficult to be justified in my rating, but was impressed with friendliness of the check in service and room. Hotel itself very impressive. Location major plus. Especially T4 travellers. Didn't use shuttle service to my T3, read you had to be responsible for loading and unloading own luggage. Used Jupiter car service excellent and for the extra €10 was worth the personal touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqui thank you for sharing your positive feedback. I am happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards Amy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: The health club - spa - pool experience was average. Needs work on the tidiness. It is also misleading calling the "hot tub" as such
It was very standard but definitely less than we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Ease of getting to Terminal 4.
Location: The only reason to stay at this Hotel is you are using Terminal 4. But if you are, this Hotel is an excellent option.
Our first room smelt funny- a weird mix of smoke of cleaning products. The reception staff gave us a new room with a minimum of fuss. Very good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear Grant, thank you for your comments and review. I am sorry that you had some issues with your room upon arrival, however I am pleased that the team could resolved this for you quickly and efficiently. Kind regards Amy