Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is modern and everything you would expect from an airport hotel, but there were a few little issues that prevented it from being really special. Firstly, when we arrived the hotel had my partner and I booked in to a twin room rather than a king. They said that was how Expedia had made the booking. This was not acceptable for a romantic pre-wedding mini-break away together! The reception staff were great in getting this sorted, and put us in a more suitable room, after quite a bit of juggling by all accounts. Secondly, the spa facilities left a bit to be desired. When we went to the pool for a swim, the water was really really cold - quite a surprise for something that markets itself as a 'hydrotherapy' pool! Thirdly, the food offering in the main restaurant was a bit disappointing. There wasn't anything you could really fault, but we were both left with the feeling that we should be able to expect a bit more from a brand like Hilton. And the service was very slow - 45 min wait for two salads!! Finally, the room itself, while being really well laid out (the bathrooms are amazing!) and exceptionally clean, it wasn't a comfortable nights sleep. There were some odd sounds in the room - despite us not having the A/C on (which would be the obvious culprit). And before you ask, no, it wasn't aircraft noise either (we really wouldn't have minded that at all!). The room just had some quirky noises that interrupted our sleep. All in all - good, not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very well run property!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and Hhonors Lounge
Cons: VERY disappointed that Mr. Todawalla's was not open the night of my stay - went there specifically for the restaurant. Also no airport transfers.
Location: 25 pounds each way to/from Heathrow for a 10 minute ride - confirm price before you get in the cab!
Better than expected hotel for an airport stay! Large rooms with great connectivity, great check-in experience, wonderful restaurants - four choices!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港から4つあるヒルトン系ホテルまでの移動手段に課題

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広く清潔で良い。
ホテルは極めてハイグレードで全く問題ない。一方で、移動の関係で空港近くのヒルトンホテルへ宿泊する場合、ターミナルからホテルまでの移動でトラブルが多く発生しているのではないかと思われる。具体的にはターミナル3でホテルシャトルサービスの場所へ行くと、ヒルトンはターミナル4へ電車で移動と記載されている。その通りに時間をかけてターミナル4へ行くと、ホテルの道順が示され、さらに10分弱歩いて到着する。しかし、これはHilton Heathrow Terminal 5へのシャトルバスがこのホテルから利用できるというもので、これだけ手間をかけるのであれば最初からターミナル3からタクシーでホテルHilton Heathrow Terminal 5へ行くことをお勧めする。この方が時間短縮になるためである。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Shower was very good but layout of bathroom poor.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The lifts were big and speedy. Staff were all fantastic and were extraordinarily polite and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom design. Who ever designed this bathroom has never taken a shower in it. Looked good at the design stage but not functional.
Location: Good for spotting aeroplanes, and meeting strangers.
Shower was good but water ended up all over the bathroom furniture and was actually ruining it, wetting the towels in the process. All the bathroom unit was faded and starting to come apart as a result of getting wet every time someone took a shower. Poor design.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Even though the hotel is excellent, it's description as Hilton Terminal 5 is misleading. It is not by terminal 5. It is a good 15-20 minutes by taxi from Heathrow airport. There is no shuttle from any terminals via Hoppa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lam

Nice and pleasant stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very helpful receptionist Always smiling Morning breakfast- staffs were very friendly, making sure everything is perfect
Cons: Car parking was a problem especially when a big event was held in hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

False Advertisement!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
We were told online this hotel was located in Terminal 5 at the Heathrow Airport. IT WA NOT! And upon learning this while talking with the guy at the hotel at the front desk he could have cared less. He was rude and basically challenging us to go somewhere else. Upon arrival because at that point we didn't have a choice he continued to be uptight and rude and unhelpful. He said she would do all these things and he never did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: i can't say anything about that because we stayed in the room
We decided to stay in this hotel because our flight from Venice landed in London at 8:00am and our next flight LONDON-MEXICO departed at 10:35pm, so we wanted to enjoy a few hours just relaxing before taking the long flight. The room was big, I really enjoyed that after staying in two different hotels in Venice where the rooms were small (normal thing in European hotels). Loved the bathroom too because of the size ha ha ha.... The staff at the front desk was soooo nice and the food at the breakfast buffet was great. To get there you have to take the shuttle called HOPPA the ride from the hotel to the terminal took around 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Excellent and comfortable accommodations. The only negative was the inordinate amount of time it took to get an order of fish and chips at the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ubicacion fuera del Aeropuerto

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Se encuentra en los alrededores del aeropuerto, no hay nada cercano interesante, parecería un hotel para gente de negocio.
Está Fuera del Aeropuerto, cobran el parqueo, no funciona el restaurante después de las 11pm, el desayuno excelente. Habitación amplia