Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford, Shropshire

Good location, some room for minor improvements

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff very helpful, as always. Had to change rooms because the first room has a broken sink plug and soaking wet carpet from the cleaners. Moved quickly, receptionist was very helpful and apologetic. New room was comfy and quiet, although the bathroom would be no good for a larger person (fortunately, we are both skinny but even we struggled with the gap between the toilet and shower). Good location for tube stations and Albert Hall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay experience

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Extremely overpriced Horrible wifi connection Rude staff member Unhelpful about city and transportation Did not care for customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel, exactly next to queensway underground which is on the central line, opposite Hyde park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very central

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The is great very central. Literally in front of Hyde park. Rooms as spacious and very clean. The only down side of it is breakfast. It s very basic. You expect more from a 4 star hotel. Everything else is perfect...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful romantic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I've stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. The interior is beautiful and the staff are charming, always eager to make up for any minor shortcoming in the arrangements. Moreover the location is perfect, right next to the tube station and across the road from Kensington Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great 4 start hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Really good location - basically on top of the Queensway tube station and less than 5 mins walk from Bayswater tube. Really helpful staff (had my double room changed to a twin while we were out). Really comfortable and spacious room with BT sport on the tv and complimentary (i think as I wasn't charged for it) mineral water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice rooms.
Cons: The ac in our room had a tendency to not get cool enough.
Location: Park right across the street
Very close to the tube and easy access to park. Hop on hop off bus stop just on the corner. Plenty of local shops close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Location and price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel in brilliant location accross from the park and near the train station. The room was good, wifi was patchy, housekeeping was poor as dishes were not picked up nor the room made up until 6pm the following day. Thats the only negative in an otherwiee great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hedmark

Greit hotell mitt i London, nærhet til det mesrs

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Alt i nærheten
Trakk 50 pund i døgnet på kort selv om oppholdet var betalt på forhånd. aldri opplevd det før. Rommet var ikke ferdig gjort rent før sent på ettermiddagen.