Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford, Shropshire

Good location, some room for minor improvements

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff very helpful, as always. Had to change rooms because the first room has a broken sink plug and soaking wet carpet from the cleaners. Moved quickly, receptionist was very helpful and apologetic. New room was comfy and quiet, although the bathroom would be no good for a larger person (fortunately, we are both skinny but even we struggled with the gap between the toilet and shower). Good location for tube stations and Albert Hall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay experience

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Extremely overpriced Horrible wifi connection Rude staff member Unhelpful about city and transportation Did not care for customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel, exactly next to queensway underground which is on the central line, opposite Hyde park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel very central

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The is great very central. Literally in front of Hyde park. Rooms as spacious and very clean. The only down side of it is breakfast. It s very basic. You expect more from a 4 star hotel. Everything else is perfect...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good staff overall.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
,book in and out very slow,wrong room booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful romantic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I've stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. The interior is beautiful and the staff are charming, always eager to make up for any minor shortcoming in the arrangements. Moreover the location is perfect, right next to the tube station and across the road from Kensington Gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab staff and convenient for tube !

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay , staff were very helpful, comfortable beds, good breakfast and nice and clean !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay...

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great 4 start hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Really good location - basically on top of the Queensway tube station and less than 5 mins walk from Bayswater tube. Really helpful staff (had my double room changed to a twin while we were out). Really comfortable and spacious room with BT sport on the tv and complimentary (i think as I wasn't charged for it) mineral water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in London

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is our fifth (or sixth) stay at the hotel and we have stayed in the same area a couple of other times. The location is excellent for Kensington Park, and two tubes stations. There is also good shopping in non tourist trap stores in Queensway. The love the amenities of the hotel - good beds, big fluffy towels, nice cosmetics and friendly staff.