Ratings based on 2,877 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Holland Park neighborhood and Shepherd's Bush Station on the Central Line. Lobby is updated and very nice. Restaurant/Bar is wonderful.
Cons: Furnishings are so basic and old. This didn't look anything like a Hilton in the States.
Location: Short walk to Central Line (goes to all the main attractions), Westfield Mall retailers & restaurants, Holland Park neighborhood shops & gastropubs.
Conveniently located less than 5 minute walk to Shepherd's Bush Station on the Central Line/Overground/Bus AND Westfield Mall (upscale and reasonably priced retailers, many restaurants). Surprised this is called Hilton London Kensington, as it is located within Holland Park, a trendy upscale walkable neighborhood with local shops and gastropubs. Our room was clean, but as basic as it comes. Very simply furnished and tired outdated bathroom. Not that we had time to watch tv, but late at night when unwinding from a long day of sightseeing we were hoping to watch a little news but were only able to tune in to two stations and picture was not that clear. To be fair, we didn't take the time to report the problem though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our visit to London

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff friendly&helpfull. Breakfast really nice,good selection of foods. Room clean, would come to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Customer Service

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The bar way always open, whether it be for a tea or a cocktail.
Cons: temperature control was a bit finicky
Location: Great neighborhood location, but with very quick access to the Shepard's Bush or Holland Park station - there were also great restaurants close by!
We had wonderful customer service, our room was ready early - the desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, and the concierge was willing to help and go the extra mile to make sure your stay in London was everything you wanted. We had a package delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival, and they kept it safe and sound until our arrival without any extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. The team and I are delighted to have made a lasting memory for you and we hope to welcome you back to Kensington soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Slightly disappointing for a Hilton....

Posted Apr 13, 2017
On arrival the staff were very helpful by allowing us an early check in. We rejected offers to pay for an upgrade, and we consequently ended up in a small room which you really had very little room in. The room smelled as if someone had just done the toilet - each time we returned to the room from being out. We had to open the window each time we returned. We also had a fridge that didn't work and an ironing board that kept collapsing when you tried to iron. Highly dangerous. When we checked out I was charged for 2 day breakfasts despite me clarifying 3 times the previous day with the receptionist that we only wanted it once. It was fixed quite quickly but an error I am still confused as to why it happened. Finally at check out when we asked the concierge to keep our bags, you would have thought we just threw slurs and insults at him. His face said more that his mouth - as he literally said nothing. However - got a great sleep both nights and is an excellent location. May consider using again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Nice Hotel but not the Hilton we expect.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The rooms size is too small for 2 people. Also we faced challenges with the washroom, shower broken, flush choked. The hotel should also think on recreational center like a pool or TT for people staying for long period. But apart for that its nice, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dev, Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ideally placed for transport links

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Well organised. Checking and out couldn't have been easier. All available facilities readily accessed. Breakfast excellent with plentiful supply of various menu choices. Consierge well organised. Most enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: As per comments above.
Location: Location ideal for roads, tubes and buses. Adjacent to Notting Hill, Westfield and Holland Park so benefits from their facilities.
Stayed at thios hotel many times and rarely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at the Hilton London Kensington. We are delighted that you generally enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Always a taxi outside. Close to upscale shopping and restaurants (within walking distance)
Cons: New carpet, housekeeping do more than make bed and clean bathroom. Did not always replace bottled water or dust or vacuum.
Location: Westfield Shopping Mall
Staff amazing. Had to move rooms due to a/c broken, electrical plugs loose from walls. 2nd room a/c not working & shower head not as should be. They did send someone to fix but room warm all week. Carpet extremely worn and stains. Lobby very very nice. Again staff very nice. Front desk not very knowledgeable on what credit cards they accepted but no big issue. Stay ok. Would I stay here again, no unless major renovation of rooms. Just seemed very run down to have the Hilton name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location. #148 bus acts like a tour bus

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stayed here 10 years ago and would do it again. The #94 bus & #148 busses take you to most sites. Everything is close by, nice neighborhood, large shopping mall about 3 blocks away, good restaurants. Sheppard Bush tube station is a block away on the Red Line. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Marko I was delighted to learn that you had such a positive experience at our hotel recently and must thank you for sharing your feedback with myself and the team! We hope to see you return to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Noisy road

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and really comfortable beds. Good size room
Cons: Hate shower curtains
Location: Did not explore Shepherd's Bush. Location was further out than expected but easy access into centre
Overall very nice Expected to be in Kensington not Shepherds Bush but great bus service into Oxford Street Noisy busy road
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Zofia, Thank you for sharing your experience with us by way of your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.