Ratings based on 2,784 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Aqful

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We checked in went to our room only to find that other people's clothes was in our room. Went downstairs to complain and got an even smaller room which had poo in the toilet left so not cleaned properly. Was meant for i have a double dulex room but had to downgrade and did not et any money back. Room was small. Dark. Tiny. Awful. Complained once checked out only to be told nothing would be done about this. Think breakfast was the best part and even that wasn't the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was my first experience staying in a Hilton hotel and I have to say I was very disappointed. Our room was on the 7th floor which wasn't a problem however when we entered to room it was very small. The bed was all small and practicaly creaked everytime you breathed and that combined with the damp smelling bathroom was not what I expected from a Hilton hotel. I won't be staying here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, unfortunate room condition

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff - reception, bar, restaurant was lovely and always helpful
Cons: The condition of all bathrooms
Location: Quite a good selection on restaurants and pubs - especially Ladbroke Arms
The Hotel staff was extremely helpful. The cleaning crew did an excellent job ! The two rooms I was staying in need a serious renovation. Bathtub was leaking and gave the room a very weird smell. Since we were a large group I heard it from other people too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Your kind comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are much appreciated, and I have shared your review with the team, who are delighted to have made such a good impression. However I was sorry to learn that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great hotel great staff a pleasure to stay here time after time Great executive lounge will be booking again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Your kind comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff are much appreciated, and I have shared your review with the team, who are delighted to have made such a good impression. We are delighted that we will be seeing you again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel with noisy beds

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Except noisy single beds Old furniture and environment of gust floors like doors and, cabinetery Size of rooms which should be normal for U.K. Other things seemed OK Staff were very friendly, Rooms clean, lobby nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Well placed hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent breakfast but you might have to queue if you are up after 9 on a Sunday. Rooms clean but bathroom was a bit tired and grubby in corners. Would stay again as got a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us by way of your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Treated Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: it was close by the mail.
Cons: Teach staff that everyone is human and deserve to be treated with respect.
Location: went to the mall
The hotel it self was nice, but the people at the front desk was rude and also in the lobby area for lunch, I had order my food and was waiting on my husband to come down it was are 5 anniversary and one of the mangers just walk up and said you cant sit hit this reserve, it was so un pleasant he left me feeling like I had done something wrong, after 2 hour no one was still in the area, but another couple came about 2hours and 15 minutes later, which was another color was able to sit there with no problem. I felt like I was wanted there and just empty. Than the next day I was trying to get help to book attraction using the computer and needed hotel information and etc. The lady told me she didn't have time she had other costumer she had to attend to. Didn't bother to say if you could step to the side I could help you. but at the time it was 2 other people checking in people and she wasn't doing anything at the time which made me walk over to her to ask for help. She just said after 10 minutes going back and forth go over to the conreige they can help you . And yes that gentlemen really say how I was treated and reported it. by that time I just wanted to check out and find another hotel. and that what I did. just was so uncomfortable. TV didn't work refriagator didn't work , waited 2 days for maintence person never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and according to what you have come to expect of a Hilton hotel. Please be assured that your review will be addressed with the team here. I was concerned to learn that you were disappointed with the teams service as they are regularly praised for their friendliness and helpfulness. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to shopping and the High Street.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Comfortable and fairly quiet. Nice staff and a playable grand piano in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

V handy for olympia

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel within walking distance of Olympia exhibition centre. The main thing to let it down was the food and slow service in the restaurant. Overall though would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
very close to Shepherd Bush Station also Westfield Shopping Mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us by way of your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager