Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Treated Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: it was close by the mail.
Cons: Teach staff that everyone is human and deserve to be treated with respect.
Location: went to the mall
The hotel it self was nice, but the people at the front desk was rude and also in the lobby area for lunch, I had order my food and was waiting on my husband to come down it was are 5 anniversary and one of the mangers just walk up and said you cant sit hit this reserve, it was so un pleasant he left me feeling like I had done something wrong, after 2 hour no one was still in the area, but another couple came about 2hours and 15 minutes later, which was another color was able to sit there with no problem. I felt like I was wanted there and just empty. Than the next day I was trying to get help to book attraction using the computer and needed hotel information and etc. The lady told me she didn't have time she had other costumer she had to attend to. Didn't bother to say if you could step to the side I could help you. but at the time it was 2 other people checking in people and she wasn't doing anything at the time which made me walk over to her to ask for help. She just said after 10 minutes going back and forth go over to the conreige they can help you . And yes that gentlemen really say how I was treated and reported it. by that time I just wanted to check out and find another hotel. and that what I did. just was so uncomfortable. TV didn't work refriagator didn't work , waited 2 days for maintence person never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us recently. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and according to what you have come to expect of a Hilton hotel. Please be assured that your review will be addressed with the team here. I was concerned to learn that you were disappointed with the teams service as they are regularly praised for their friendliness and helpfulness. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to shopping and the High Street.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Comfortable and fairly quiet. Nice staff and a playable grand piano in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

V handy for olympia

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel within walking distance of Olympia exhibition centre. The main thing to let it down was the food and slow service in the restaurant. Overall though would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
very close to Shepherd Bush Station also Westfield Shopping Mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us by way of your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Fantastic location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: More high end touches, e.g. Robes, replacing the used up toiletries every day.
Location: Easy walk to Shepherd's Bush, Westfield Centre and Potobello Rd. short walk to 2 tube stations.
I was a bit disappointed with the hotel, considering it is a Hilton. When we arrived there was a champagne bottle wrapper and wire under my bed and it remained there for our entire 5 day stay, I asked for more hangers and was provided with wire hangers. No robes. The toiletries weren't replaced on our 2nd last day. However, the room was comfortable and quiet. Very clean (other than the champagne wrapper). The overall condition of the hotel is very good. The staff are nice and the location is amazing. In spite of the minuses, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Room, lobby, staff
Cons: Bed was too creaky/loud
Location: Shopping, restaurants, close to transit connections.
Great location, close to Tube and Overground, shopping, restaurants, etc. Nicely appointed hotel, excellent and friendly staff. Room clean and modern. We arrived early and our room was ready, which is always a nice bonus. Only one complaint, bed springs were very creaky and loud and tended to prevent a good night's sleep. If you're a heavy sleeper you probably won't notice! Other than that, we had a great stay and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive, cramped and poor value for money.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing I'm afraid.
Cons: Where do you start?
A cramped room with an uncomfortable bed, at an astonishingly expensive rate - plus they tried to charge a further £13 for internet access. Poor quality and lousy value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location. Westfield Mall is very close. Various train stations close by too. Hotel experience is good. Just don't expect much and you will be okay. Friendly staff that's a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us by way of your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Don't ask for snacks after 11:30

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Bar staff rude. Wouldn't give us a snack after 11:30. Said kitchen was closed but we could go to our room and order it from room service. Very strange, as the kitchen would have to be opened for this!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry that not all aspects of your stay were satisfactory but hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating my mothers 91st birthday

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: It was central to our requirements and had a good taxi service
Cons: nothing
Location: As my mother is 91 we could not do too much we enjoyed what we did Royal Albert Hall Claridges Westfield Shopping Centre
Good experience the hotel staff were very helpful especially the concerge regarding transport etc food was o.k.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
I was so pleased to learn that we were able to help make your special stay even more memorable and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton London Kensington soon..... Happy Birthday again to your mother! Kind regards, Holly, PA to the General Manager