Ratings based on 6,626 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Like location to transportation, but to stuffy .

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our hotel room wasn't ready upon arrival. Also, hotel is stuffy. It was very hard to get a comfortable temperature in our room. We loved that it was about a 1 to 2 minutes walk to the underground (subway) and rails(train)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel rooms are in need of decorating,and I found the mattress too hard for my liking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

DO NOT BOOK

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The only saving quality was the location. Having a tube stop, a Marks & Spencer and a great pub across the street helped. The room was not ready at 3:00 PM for check in, was told to "Explore the city for a few hours," we were charged for mini bar items we did not use (did not use any mini bar items to be exact) and was basically accused of lying when I disputed the charge. It was fixed but I had to insist until I was blue in the face for a confirmation showing there was no balance due. The AC did not work and the room was unberably hot. The room, sheets and towels smelled like smoke and the room itself was in poor quality with a broken door, hard beds and dirty carpet. I'm pretty open minded with hotel rooms and can be accommodating and can even handle the room conditions. It was the staff regarding the mini bar charge that got to me. I don't appreciate being accused of lying or stealing. Especially when I approached the whole situation as a simple, fixable mistake and not even upset to begin with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melaka, Malaysia

Nice and clean and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Very closed to 2 tube stations and in a very convenient location. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The only complaint is the shower water running a bit slow. Would be perfect if a water pump fixed for the shower water to flow faster.
Location: Opposite there is Marks and Spencer and further down a Tesco. There is also a self service laundry nearby the hotel too.
Very closed to 2 tube stations and in a very convenient location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

No air conditioning and no fridge

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We called from day one about the air conditioning and the staff kept brushing us off, on top of it the refrigerator did not work, so no cold drinks it was 92 degrees Fahrenheit out side and our room was 82 degrees. It was the worst customer service I have experienced in a Hilton. Don't stay here!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent location. Great experience overall & the staff were very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

problems upon problems

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: fix the aircons! improve internal communications system between staff
at first the aircon broke down (and after fixing by the engineer , claiming it was fixed but it obviously wasnt) had to wait for half a day waiting for it to be fixed. finally asked and moved to another (had to move to a 2 room from a family room for 5 pax). the process for the change was very tiresome as had to go through 2 sets of changes as twice the replacement rooms also had aircon/door problems. after finally receiving 2 replacement rooms with 1 room having the extra bed ; the next day the extra bed was taken out even though we havent checked out! was erroneously informed that we could not have the extra bed as it is a fire hazard condition! overall very poor internal communications set up. needlesly wasting our time and definitely not upto the standard we expect from a Hilton hotel (have stayed before with no problems) some of the units were getting too old perhaps with aircon breaking down amid the heatwave.would not come back anytime soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel air conditioning was awful.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Air
Location: Sub system across the street
Okay hotel except the air conditioning in your room was not cool during the day no matter what you did or request. Lots of people complained no results. But lobby was nice and cool always
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot for Hilton.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Weak and Noisy AC. No complementary water even when room at 80F. This hotel is not ready for summer. Good breakfast and near subway station. Also staff will let you know to bad you book with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel for family .

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel and staff great , good location , tube close .