Ratings based on 5,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

London Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Foyer
Cons: The rooms... make them a 4 star standard... at present they are at best 2 or 3 star.
Location: Area is mixed and very multicultural with many Lebanese smoke shops and restaurants. 10-15 mins from Marble Arch.
Rooms poor, maybe 2 or 3 star. dirty bathrooms, faulty AC, faulty plumbing, run down (in West wing)... Tower rooms better. Safe did not work (had to use main safes. West Wing Room... not clean, very old fridge with torn off label. Tower (family room): dirty bath with hairs, soapy shower head handle, only 1 bath towel for 4 persons, no iron, noisy plumbing. Room changed after complaint to Guilia (Guest Relations Manager) who was excellent.... Upgraded room was better, but still issues with faucets and toilets and no hair drier. Also safe broke and had to use main safe. Breakfast was OK, but saw staff (multiple times) use bare hands to place bread and other foods... poor hygiene!! Concierge sent us to a restaurant that had been closed for some weeks for upgrades... should know their neighborhood. Foyer was nice and was 4 STAR... Hilton should bring the rooms to the same standard!! THIS IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL... Not what we expected... it was very sad. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

hotel was OK- expected more from a Hilton

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: next to the tube which made travel easy
I expected more from a Hilton. Stayed 5 days. Hotel was decent enough, but I paid more to stay at a Hilton so that I would know what I would get when visiting another country. - Kettle was broken and had to ask two days in a row for a replacement, finally had it for the third day. - Had to ask EVERY day to have the toilet repaired. The toilet would flush, but only after many tries. You could hear the water running non-stop in the tank. If wall tiling hadn't prevented reaching the tank, I would have fixed the toilet myself! - Several times reported that the closet door was broken. Didn't care about the broken door as much as the light in the closet remained on continuously since the door didn't shut. Not a problem during the day, but didn't need/want the "nightlight". Never fixed while we were there. - Spoke with house-keeping staff several times asking for a wash cloth. They were good about cleaning and provided new towels (even though we hung ours so that they could be reused), but having to ask every day for a wash cloth was disappointing. - Concierge was in the lobby, and we asked for directions a few times. They were not friendly, my guess is because we weren't booking anything through them. After treatment we got for asking for directions, I wouldn't go back to them and tip them to make reservations for us. If concierge is in lobby, they should expect to help people - nicely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, Overpriced good Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Parking, Close to A40 easy drive in easy to find
Cons: Hotel check in bit of nightmare had to wait quite a while (20 mins at least), due to size of hotel lots of people checking in and out
Location: Location great for tubes into central London and onsite parking if you drive in. Ok base to walk from in the day
Arrived early so left bags in luggage room, returned at 6pm luggage room locked, had to wait until someone could get bags. Check in not good long wait at least 20 mins, lots people waiting to get rooms. Room not greatest possibly was in its day but that was some time ago. Have to say staff in the main were pretty good and did there best. Not relaxing place to stay but it was a bed, but chances are not staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hair from previous guest in the bathroom, cheap single ply toilet paper & room very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

This is NOT a great area

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: You have to tube or cab to do anything
The hotel is undergoing a huge reno and the noise at 9am was terrible. The area around the hotel is not great - no restaurants, shops unless you like smoke a hooka pipe. There is a stabucks though thank god
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr grosses Hotel im Zentrum von London

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Dieses Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe mit der Oxford Street, dem Picadilly Circus, dem Hyde Park und Madamr Tussauds. Hinzu kommt dass eine Ubahn Station nur 2 Gehminuten entfernt ist. Das Hotel liegt in dem arabischem Virtel von London mir sehr vielen Restaurants aus dem Orient. Ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Per essere un hilton mi aspettavo di meglio

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Come dice il titolo l'albergo complessivamente è buono, la zona è situata bene per collegamenti, nei pressi dell'albergo ci sono molti posti per mangiare soprattutto arabi. Le camere ok ma un po strette, il frigobar di un hilton te lo aspetti pieno di roba invece era vuoto e non si capiva il perchè. la delusione vera sta nella tv, non chiedo tanto ma se dici di avere un canale italiano non metti raiscuola come unico canale. In piscina sarebbe il caso di mettere la cuffia. Conclusione? Non vale il prezzo richiesto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice location to Underground station.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Underground.
Cons: Make the wifi cheaper or free
Location: Need to take Underground to nearby attractions.
I had a nice stay at this hotel. Room needed updating. Location to Heathrow Express and two major Underground stations was a nice perk. Bars were great when I wanted to relax after a long day touring London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hilton hotel I have stayed at

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Bad location, poor air conditioning, not very clean, dirty pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice hotel location, great breakfast, great staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I did stay with my family (2-adults and 3-kids) and the room was spacious to accommodate 5-people. Hotel services (WiFi, cleanliness, location, breakfast, room services, and staff are amazing from all aspects. The hotel made our stay and access to london locations as piece of cake as it is close to Edgware road metro, paddington train and walking distance to many resuturents, coffee shops and supermarkets ( tesco is few steps away). Staff were very helfull from conceriage, room services and reception