Ratings based on 6,540 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to tourist attractions, tube and buses

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to London attractions, supermarkets, London Underground and buses stops.
Cons: The lighting in the room, room is kind of dark. The toilet, it takes 5 minutes for another flush. The room is small and outdated.
Location: Take the Circle Line to Tower of London. Ride on the Red Bus to Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, British Museum, Westminster Abbey.....
This hotel is less than 2 minutes walk to the Edgware Underground Station. The red bus stops to most tourist attractions are minutes walk from the hotel. Mark and Spencer is just across the street and a few more supermarkets are just 5 to 10 minutes walk. The services at the hotel are very good, fast check in and out , friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Our go to hotel in London

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Location: Walking distance to many of the London attractions, next to Edgware road tube and on the open top bus route if you fancy a tour.
Convenient location, good facilities, comfy room, friendly and helpful staff all at an affordable price, not many of these in London. We have stayed a number of times now and will always be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A shame the room

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Not a bad location. Roof bar had a great view over London. Breakfast well sorted and staff very attentive.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment.
Location: Not too much, but tube very close and only 5-10 min walk to Hyde Park
Hotel Public areas are fine, Roof Top top is a great sight but over priced and staff are slow and rude. Sports bar was charged three different prices for the same round over three nights. Breakfast very nice. However, our room was in long need of decoration. Wall coverings grubby in colour, carpet badly & heavily stained. Bathroom although clean every day also needs tiles re-grouting at a minimum and floor coverings replaced. There was no evidence of WC Extraction to take away moisture or smells. AC hard to control in room. Very stingy with tea/coffee/sugar etc replacements. Bottom line is that we felt the cost of this hotel did not match the room quality and when we said this at checkout the answer given was "well maybe next time upgrade your room for an extra 20-30 quid a night" We would look elsewhere rather than book here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
10 minute walk to hyde park but i recommend you like hooka smoking as the walk is full of restaurants and cafe's and the theme is smoking. this of course is no reflection on the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to transit!

Posted May 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but it was always a guess of how many towels we would have after they cleaned our room. We had four people and it would vary between 2 and 6 towels. The kids had fun betting on it each day we came back to the room. When we first arrived the mini-bar did not have a desk on the door and was missing one item. We were charged for 12 items at the end of our stay of different prices. We have no idea how they came up with that as we never took any items. But after fighting it out at the front desk (twice as they didn't come up to the room as they said they would to inspect) they said they would remove the costs. Buyer beware...call them at the beginning if you are missing any items. Also, just a note that they never did fill the spot of the missing item from when we arrived - but they kept charging us for it! Another item, do NOT use the restaurant on top. They charged us $25 for 2 kids drinks...our fault as we didn't think they would cost more money than alcoholic drinks. Also they had a bar there but we weren't able to buy drinks there!?!? It was closed. Other than those items and horrible beds, the place is just fine and well positioned on the district and circle lines and just down the street from Picadilly station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Went to the boxing match and stays at this hotel.would stay here again next time in london
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted May 3, 2017
A one to remember. Good accessability, cossy environment coupled with froendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 3, 2017
Location was quite handy for catching tunes to downtown London. Food and service was great. Only draw back was that the rooms were quite outdated. Different to the ones you see in the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Very convenient for the Edgeware Road Underground.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Vegetarian sausages at breakfast.
Location: Easy to get to all the London sights including theatres and stations because of the proximity to the Underground.
Very helpful staff and good facilities - I only had a problem logging on to Wi Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Clean and tidy. Good location, perfect for our weekend!!