Ratings based on 6,581 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot for Hilton.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Weak and Noisy AC. No complementary water even when room at 80F. This hotel is not ready for summer. Good breakfast and near subway station. Also staff will let you know to bad you book with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel for family .

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel and staff great , good location , tube close .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

$1 per minute for local phone calls

Posted Jun 4, 2017
No signage telling you there is a charge for local calls. Even though it doesn't cost them a thing they would not adjust my charges. Said I should know or ask. I asked the man if I need to ask if it cost extra to turn the water or the light switch on. The lobby areas of this hotel are really nice the room was acceptable but not great. Not what I expect from a Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms are dated, but clean. Family friendly hotel in a nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic hotel and a great location.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Excellent staff. Helpful, professional and polite. The food was excellent with a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a "Home Base" for seeing London.

Posted May 29, 2017
Good location for getting out and about London. Clean with a friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced for a London Hilton brand name hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to tourist attractions, tube and buses

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to London attractions, supermarkets, London Underground and buses stops.
Cons: The lighting in the room, room is kind of dark. The toilet, it takes 5 minutes for another flush. The room is small and outdated.
Location: Take the Circle Line to Tower of London. Ride on the Red Bus to Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, British Museum, Westminster Abbey.....
This hotel is less than 2 minutes walk to the Edgware Underground Station. The red bus stops to most tourist attractions are minutes walk from the hotel. Mark and Spencer is just across the street and a few more supermarkets are just 5 to 10 minutes walk. The services at the hotel are very good, fast check in and out , friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Our go to hotel in London

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Location: Walking distance to many of the London attractions, next to Edgware road tube and on the open top bus route if you fancy a tour.
Convenient location, good facilities, comfy room, friendly and helpful staff all at an affordable price, not many of these in London. We have stayed a number of times now and will always be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A shame the room

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Not a bad location. Roof bar had a great view over London. Breakfast well sorted and staff very attentive.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment.
Location: Not too much, but tube very close and only 5-10 min walk to Hyde Park
Hotel Public areas are fine, Roof Top top is a great sight but over priced and staff are slow and rude. Sports bar was charged three different prices for the same round over three nights. Breakfast very nice. However, our room was in long need of decoration. Wall coverings grubby in colour, carpet badly & heavily stained. Bathroom although clean every day also needs tiles re-grouting at a minimum and floor coverings replaced. There was no evidence of WC Extraction to take away moisture or smells. AC hard to control in room. Very stingy with tea/coffee/sugar etc replacements. Bottom line is that we felt the cost of this hotel did not match the room quality and when we said this at checkout the answer given was "well maybe next time upgrade your room for an extra 20-30 quid a night" We would look elsewhere rather than book here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
10 minute walk to hyde park but i recommend you like hooka smoking as the walk is full of restaurants and cafe's and the theme is smoking. this of course is no reflection on the hotel itself.